Dynamic Wisdom: ein Film in Vorbereitung

«Wenn man in einem System nicht akzeptiert wird, muss man sein eigenes System schaffen. »

Afrikaner sein in der Schweiz. Ein radikales und beispielloses Eintauchen in den Mikrokosmos eines selbstverwalteten Kollektivs. Nach zwei Jahren Schlaf auf der Strasse gründen 25 Nigerianer und 3 Schweizer das Kollektiv «Dynamic Wisdom». Sie leben zusammen in einem verlassenen Haus. Aber bis wann?

Ein kleines, anspruchloses, städtisches Haus, an dem die Menschen regelmäßig vorbeigehen, ohne ihm Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. Es ist unmöglich, sich das Leben und die Realität vorzustellen, die hinter diesen vier Wänden herrscht. Und doch…

Fast zwei Jahre Dreharbeiten. Ein einmaliger Zugang. Filmfiguren, die Sie in diese völlig parallele, prekäre, aber sehr organisierte Welt (ent)führen, von der wir nichts wissen. Ein hemmungsloser Film, der zu Ihnen hier in der Schweiz spricht, über Rassismus, Angst, Solidarität, Polizeigewalt, die Organisation eines Kollektivs, Einfallsreichtum, Drogen, Familie und vor allem Freundschaft.

Weder schwarzmalerisch noch paternalistisch, der Film DYNAMIC WISDOM, der von und über das Kollektiv gemacht wurde, lässt Sie eine unbekannte Realität in der Schweiz entdecken.

Picture 77b55873 ecb7 45cd a7b6 6697bc80b5a2Picture d52169ec cbe9 4d5e 8d9e 72e6b64a7bdfPicture d51ff4f2 19b9 4a8b 8ed7 17a6e8ace720Picture b41681b0 b69d 4de5 b1f9 1b7855c14c60Picture a62ddb8c 2c32 4da0 ac4b c42ce9486063Picture 654e4ae5 8ec6 4013 b64c 477d1469b18cPicture 68192ab6 10fc 493f b179 ac81f025ca6aPicture b7442d2d 05c5 4c58 8120 fd9138f54782Picture 18a39779 6d5b 405d ac59 808384b7257b

Was ist das Besondere an unserem Projekt?

DYNAMIC WISDOM ist in erster Linie ein menschliches Abenteuer, bevor es zum Film wird.

Wir sind etwa dreißig Mitglieder des Kollektivs und Fachleute des Kinos, die sich dafür einsetzen, diesen Film Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. Die Dreharbeiten begannen vor fast zwei Jahren.

Dank des Engagements mehrerer Künstler (Nigeria, Schweiz, Türkei) haben wir bereits den Original-Soundtrack des Films, absolut neu und unglaublich, der auch Gegenstand eines Albums sein wird. Zusätzlich zu den Filmvorführungen werden auch Konzerte organisiert.

Ein großer Videoclip-Spezialist arbeitet an der Erstellung von 3 Clips, die ebenfalls in den Film integriert werden sollen. Lassen Sie sich mit uns auf dieses Abenteuer ein!

Was ist der Sinn Ihrer Unterstützung?

Wir gaben fast 2 Jahre lang alles, was wir hatten, um das tägliche Leben in diesem Haus zu filmen. Wir erhielten den Entwicklungspreis des Migros-Kulturprozents, der uns half, einen Teil der Dreharbeiten und der Ausrüstung zu finanzieren.

Aber wir brauchen mindestens 20’000.- für den Schnitt dieses dringenden Films!

Wie Sie sicher wissen, sind alle technischen Aspekte des Filmemachens (Ton- und Bildausrüstung, Schnittraum, Tonstudio usw.) extrem teuer. Übrigens, vielen Dank im Voraus an alle, die uns bisher geholfen haben.

Picture 5f7c3b93 8958 4b1b bbee 66858946c989Picture e963e86d 558d 4599 9a5a c375b65d0caaPicture ac1d063e 2a33 41c2 901d a2eb1f45b2cePicture 2d6d7a55 9dcb 4f01 81df 6463055e5d5f

Dynamic Wisdom: a film in preparation

«When you are not accepted into a system, you have to create your own system. »

A radical and unprecedented dive into the microcosm of a self-managed collective. After two years sleeping on the streets, 25 Nigerians and 3 Swiss, created the Dynamic Wisdom Collective. They live together in an abandoned house. But until when?

A small, unpretentious, urban house that you pass by regularly, without paying any attention to it. It is impossible to imagine the life and reality that reigns within these four walls. But until when… ?

Almost two years of shooting. Unprecedented access. Film characters who take you into this completely parallel world, precarious but very organized, of which we know nothing about and is so removed from our reality. A film without restraint, which speaks to you here and now, in present day Switzerland about racism, fear, solidarity, police brutality, organizing a collective, resourcefulness, drugs, family and especially friendship.

Neither miserable nor paternalistic, the film DYNAMIC WISDOM, made with and about the collective will make you discover an untold reality of Switzerland.

Picture 77b55873 ecb7 45cd a7b6 6697bc80b5a2Picture d52169ec cbe9 4d5e 8d9e 72e6b64a7bdfPicture d51ff4f2 19b9 4a8b 8ed7 17a6e8ace720Picture b41681b0 b69d 4de5 b1f9 1b7855c14c60Picture a62ddb8c 2c32 4da0 ac4b c42ce9486063Picture 654e4ae5 8ec6 4013 b64c 477d1469b18cPicture 68192ab6 10fc 493f b179 ac81f025ca6aPicture b7442d2d 05c5 4c58 8120 fd9138f54782Picture 18a39779 6d5b 405d ac59 808384b7257b

What's special about our project

DYNAMIC WISDOM is, first of all, a human adventure before being a movie.

The film will show a very hard reality. But also a very creative and positive reality. Powerful and respectful images that do not ooze vulnerability or miserabilism.

It is also about showing another image of us, who are often pointed at. There is an avalanche of articles in the press, usually negative. But in the end we don’t know much about our lives.

We are about thirty members in total comprising of the collective and professionals of the cinema who work together, so that this film can see the light of day.

In addition to the film, and thanks to the commitment of several artists (Nigerian, Swiss, Turkish), we already have the original soundtrack of the film completely unpublished and incredible which will also be an album and we will perform live concerts (AKA Studio). The 823 collective also has created limited edition clothes of the film.

A great music video specialist is working on the creation of 3 music videos that will also be integrated into the film.

Get involved in this adventure with us!

What your support will be used for

We have given everything we had for more than two years to film the daily life in this house. We received the Development Award from the Pourcent Culturel Migros (Locarno 2018) which helped us finance part of the filming and equipment.

But we need at least 20’000.- for the editing and post-production of this urgent film!

  • 30,000.- if possible,
  • and 40’000.- ideally.

Each step will bring us closer to the ideal amount for this film to exist!

As you surely know, all the technical aspects of filmmaking (sound and image equipment, editing room, sound studio, etc.) are extremely expensive.

Also, we would like to give our thanks in advance to all those who have helped us so far.

Picture 5f7c3b93 8958 4b1b bbee 66858946c989Picture e963e86d 558d 4599 9a5a c375b65d0caaPicture ac1d063e 2a33 41c2 901d a2eb1f45b2cePicture 2d6d7a55 9dcb 4f01 81df 6463055e5d5f