What is #Unplugged Kids?

A movement started in Switzerland to insipire and motivate parents to get their kids to spend more time discovering the magic of the outdoors and less time glued in front of an iphone, ipad or a TV screen. Technology has become omnipresent, and while it has many benefits, science has proven that our kids also need a break from electronics and screens.

Content

Why support us?

Support us if you agree that kids are spending too much time in front of screens. Multiple scientific studies have shown that kids are spending less time playing in the outdoors and this has a direct negative correlation with obesity, hyperactivity, attention deficit disorders (ADD) and also hampers creativity. #Unpluggedkids knows it CAN make a difference and also knows HOW. We ran a small but successful first edition in November 2016, learned a lot, and are now looking to go bigger in 2017. Nature and the outdoors is such an important part of Switzerland, let’s share it with the world!

What you will get?

We have 4 different levels of rewards depending on your interest in the cause.

  • Supporter: For CHF 10 you can make a real difference and in exchange receive a personal #UnpluggedKids supporter certificate.
  • T-Shirt: For CHF 40 you will make an even bigger difference and in exchange receive a custom made #UnpluggedKids supporter T-shirt
  • Time Timer: For CHF 70 you will make an even bigger difference, not only indirectly but also directly with the Award Winning ’Time Timer’ visual clock.
  • Hero Supporter: For CHF 120 You’ll be our hero supporter and in exchange will receive one of our custom made T-shirts, but even more importantly, a name of your choice will appear in the #UnpluggedKids movement ad which will run in a Swiss newspaper.

Was ist #UnpluggedKids?

Eine Schweizer Bewegung, die Eltern inspirieren und motivieren will, dass ihre Kinder mehr Zeit im Freien verbringen, und weniger an Bildschirmen ihrer iPhones, iPads und TV. Technologie gibt es überall, und sie bringt viel Nutzen, aber die Wissenschaft zeigt, dass unsere Kinder auch eine Pause von Elektronik und Bildschirmen brauchen.

Content

Warum sollten Sie uns unterstützen?

Unterstützen Sie uns, wenn Sie einverstanden sind, dass Kinder zu viel Zeit vor Bildschirmen verbringen. Etliche wissenschaftliche Studien haben gezeigt, dass Kinder immer weniger draussen spielen, und dies trägt zu Übergewicht, Hyperaktivität und Konzentrationsstörungen bei, und zudem wird u.a. auch die Kreativität negativ beeinflusst. #UnpluggedKids weiss, dass man einen Unterschied machen KANN und WIE man es macht. Wir haben einen ersten Versuch im November 2016 durchgeführt, viel gelernt, und jetzt wollen wir im 2017 breiter gehen. Natur und Erlebnisse draussen sind in der Schweiz wichtig , nun sollten wir es mit der Welt teilen.

Was bekommen Sie?

Wir haben 4 verschiedene Stufen einer Beteiligung, abhängig von Ihre Interesse an unserem Anliegen:

  • Supporter : Für CHF 10 können Sie einen Unterschied machen, und Sie erhalten eine persönliche #UnpluggedKids Supporter Zertifikat
  • T-shirt : Für CHF 40 machen Sie einen noch grösseren Unterschied, und Sie erhalten einen speziellen #UnpluggedKids Supporter T-shirt.
  • Time Timer : Für CHF 70 machen Sie einen noch grösseren Unterschied, nicht nur indirekt sondern auch direkt mit dem Award Winning ’Time Timer’ – eine visuelle Tischuhr
  • Star Supporter : Für CHF 120, werden Sie einen Star Supporter und Sie erhalten ein spezielles T-shirt, und noch wichtiger, Ihr Name (oder ein Name nach Ihrer Wahl) erscheint in einer Zeitungsanzeige der #UnpluggedKids Bewegung.