Schweizerinnen sind sensationell

Spioninnen, Aktivistinnen, Unternehmerinnen, Entertainerinnen, Politikerinnen, Athletinnen, Hebammen, Mütter … Schweizerinnen sind kühn, kreativ und tapfer.

Aber kennen unsere Kinder diese Frauen?

Bald schon wissen sie Bescheid!

«50 sensationelle Schweizerinnen: Geschichten, die du kennen solltest» überrascht mit inspirierenden Biografien und beeindruckenden Illustrationen von Mireille Lachausse.

50 sensationelle Schweizerinnen erscheint am 7. Februar 2021 – auf den Tag genau 50 Jahre nach der Einführung des Stimm- und Wahlrechts für Frauen auf Bundesebene.

Picture 8d0101d5 b1c9 4a19 9629 e9bf4a449b5bPicture a35b5020 60c2 4073 842d 1bda8c989bb2Picture 18349592 4765 4d21 b9bc fa8f045fbe64Picture 632c30f1 3b8a 427f 925f 6ea4ed776d46

Kinder brauchen moderne Vorbilder, die inspirieren.

Dieses Buch zelebriert Schweizerinnen in all ihrer Vielfalt und hat für jedes Kind eine passende Geschichte parat: ob Naturwissenschaft oder Soziologie, ob Kunst oder Aktivismus – hier entdecken Kinder Frauen, die auf ihrem Gebiet Grosses geleistet haben.

Gefeiert werden nicht nur berühmte Schweizerinnen wie Ruth Dreifuss, die erste Schweizer Bundespräsidentin, oder die Genfer Frauenrechtlerin Emilie Gourd, sondern auch weniger bekannte, aber nicht weniger interessante Schweizerinnen wie Motorrad-Rennfahrerin Margrit Rusterholz oder die Stuntfrau Petra Sprecher.

Picture ebae0e73 99b5 4a1c a91c 996ebbd2fa84Picture f55e859a c0dd 406c 9318 ef71af7fe408Picture 991d8f2a f691 4a15 b25d 4f82be5ddde8Picture f20fbf43 a6eb 44bf 9d62 681e1a549264Picture 897953f4 c203 47c0 a400 579f1d0d8f1bPicture ecbc004c 7476 41e0 b3d5 f7a14eafb8b6

Helfen Sie uns, Kindern diese sensationellen Schweizerinnen näherzubringen!

Unsere Autorinnen haben Schweizerinnen aufgespürt, die inspirieren und faszinieren. Eine Biografie zu schreiben erfordert stundenlange Recherche- und Schreibarbeit: es müssen Interviews ergattert oder Berge von Büchern, Zeitungsartikeln und Videoclips durchforscht werden, um in die Welt jeder dieser Frauen einzutauchen. Mit Ihrem Beitrag werden die Autorinnen ihre Arbeit fortsetzen können und einen Teil ihres zeitlichen Aufwands vergütet bekommen.

Wir wollen, dass möglichst viele Kinder über diese sensationellen Schweizerinnen Bescheid wissen. Darum hoffen wir, dieses Buch auf Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch herausgeben zu können. Ihr Beitrag ermöglicht uns, die Übersetzung und den Druck zu finanzieren.

Picture 9347c436 f632 4b6e 8b01 f43741a58796Picture ac492614 6f8b 43fd 9636 274121bcd4eePicture d6b1397d dd13 46b1 91d0 a74d24dd41d4

This beautifully illustrated children's book will feature 50 inspiring Swiss women from the past and present. It will celebrate Swiss women from all different backgrounds from all around the country.

CHF 15’720

196% of CHF 8’000

"196 %"
This is how it worksä

The «all or nothing» principle applies: The project only receives the funds if the funding target is reached or exceeded.

290 backers

Successfully concluded on 21/12/2020

Swiss women are amazing

Spies, activists, entrepreneurs, entertainers, politicians, athletes, midwives, mothers…Swiss women are daring, ingenious, and brave. But do kids know all that?

Now they will.

50 Amazing Swiss Women: True Stories You Should Know About features inspiring biographies of extraordinary Swiss women from the past and present alongside stunning portraits by Mireille Lachausse.

50 Amazing Swiss Women will be published on 7 February 2021: the 50th anniversary of Swiss women gaining the right to vote in national elections.

Kids need inspiring modern role models

A celebration of the diversity of Swiss women, this book includes something for every child. Whether it be science or sociology, art or activism, kids will discover women who have excelled in every field.

The book features some of Switzerland’s best known women, such as Ruth Dreifuss, the first female Swiss president, or prominent suffragette Emilie Gourd. But it also introduces less-known extraordinary Swiss women such as motorcycle racer Margrit Rusterholz or stunt woman Petra Sprecher.

Help bring Amazing Swiss Women to girls and boys

Our authors are out searching Switzerland for inspiring Swiss women. Writing a biography means hours of research and writing. For contemporary women, as much as possible, our authors try to meet and interview their subjects. For historical women, our authors gather books, articles, and clips to gain a better understanding of each woman’s world. Your contribution means that they can continue this work and have a small part of their time compensated.

We want as many girls and boys as possible to know about these amazing Swiss women! That means we hope to publish this book in English, German and French to reach a broader range of kids. Your contribution will allow us to fund the translation and printing of these books.