Gruesli werden nicht gekauft – sie werden adoptiert

In einer Gesellschaft, in der Geld zu verdienen und auszugeben eine tragende Rolle spielt, wurde die Kollektion der Gruesli geboren. Sie soll allen die Möglichkeit bieten, etwas Aussergewöhnliches zu besitzen, das zudem die individuelle Persönlichkeit widerspiegelt.

Seit 12 Jahren kreiert «Mamma Gruesli» Natalia Gianinazzi die handgefertigten Stofffiguren als verspielte und exzentrische Einzelwerke. Es ist ihre Art, die Gesellschaft und ihre vielen Gesichter darzustellen. Jedes Gruesli besitzt eine eigene Identitätskarte, eine Signatur der Künstlerin und ein Adoptionsdokument.

Picture 7336386f 542e 4da2 987f 06221613741aPicture 96546017 bd4c 4c3e a782 67de52ee7aabPicture fe7fbde3 e650 4c56 bfb5 a6e018427d60

Zeit für ihre Geschichte

Nachdem über 1000 Gruesli in der Schweiz geschaffen und von Menschen in aller Welt adoptiert wurden, ist es Zeit die Geschichten der Figuren zu erzählen. In einem neuen Buch wird jedes einzelne Gruesli dargestellt und mit Einsichten und Anekdoten von Kuratoren, Autoren und Weiteren in einer humorvollen und liebevollen Weise dargestellt.

Das Buch zeigt alle 1037 Gruesli auf über 1500 Seiten. Es wird vierfarbig im Format 7,4 x 10,5 cm produziert und das ausserordentlich dicke Büchlein wird 2016 veröffentlicht.

Der Beitrag von CHF 10’000 soll einen Teil der Produktionskosten für Gestaltung, Papier, Druck, Vertrieb etc. decken.

Picture 56e561b6 0544 46b5 a5f2 ad56b2ee1587Picture bf45e3b4 4a22 42d2 a5ba f502734defe9Picture fe6925ed 4f01 459b a4cc 0f49c9f21be5Picture d6639e17 15af 4827 b218 0398b277a536

Book «1037 Gruesli»

by NataliaG

Zürich

The extensive and somewhat eccentric family of Gruesli will be featured in a new book, with lots of curious insights and stories.

CHF 10’528

105% of CHF 10’000

"105 %"
This is how it worksä

The «all or nothing» principle applies: The project only receives the funds if the funding target is reached or exceeded.

95 backers

Successfully concluded on 31/1/2016

You don’t buy a Gruesli – you adopt it

In a society of consumerism and its need to make money and spend money, the Gruesli collection was born. It wants to give everyone the opportunity to possess something truly special and unique that reflects each one’s personality.

For 12 years, «Mamma Gruesli» Natalia Gianinazzi has been creating every handmade plush character as a fun and eccentric one-of-a-kind. It’s her way of reflecting on society and portraying its many faces. Each comes with a little ID card, the artist’s signature, and even an official adoption document.

Time to tell their story

After more than 1000 Gruesli have come to life in Switzerland and been adopted by people all around the world, Natalia wants to tell the story of the international family. In a new book every single character will be featured with insights from curators, writers, and other contributors, and presented in a humorous and loving way.

The book will feature all 1037 Gruesli on more than 1500 pages. It will be printed in four colors and the format of 7,4 x 10,5 cm, and the rather thick booklet is set to be published in 2016.

The amount of CHF 10’000 will be used to cover part of the production costs for graphic design, paper, printing, distributing etc.