«Dancing Dots in the Dark»

Wir sind Bumblebees, eine Tessiner Band die seit einigen Jahren in Zürich zu Hause ist. Zwei Jahre nachdem wir unsere erste EP «Pollination» veröffentlicht haben und viele Konzerte gespielt haben, sind wir bereit unser Debut-Album «Dancing Dots in the Dark» zu präsentieren, welches wir im Sommer/Herbst 2018 in unserem Studio in Zürich aufgenommen und produziert haben. Das Album enthält 10 Songs zwischen schwebenden Dream Pop Klänge und mächtigen Fuzz’s, und wird am 17. Mai über das Schweizer Label Radicalis als CD und Vinyl veröffentlicht. Im Sommer 2019 werden wir unsere Musik und unser neues Album mit einer Reihe Konzerte in der ganzen Schweiz präsentieren.

Wer sind Bumblebees?

Bumblebees ist ein Projekt welches Ende 2015 anfing, als sich fünf Studenten in Zürich zusammenfanden um Musik zu machen. Für unsere EP und die diversen Konzerte die wir spielten erhielten wir viel positives Echo, von Experten wie auch vom Publikum. Mit unserem ersten Album möchten wir neue Zuhörer sowie unsere treuen Fans mit abwechslungsreicher Musik auf einer neuen Qualitätsebene erreichen.

  • Finalisten DemoTape Clinic m4music 2019
  • Gewinner «Palco ai Giovani» 2017
  • Gewinner Tremplin «Vernier sur Rock» 2018
  • Gewinner Tremplin «Unilive» 2017
  • Gewinner «Emergenza Festival, Ticino» 2017

«Bumblebees: young and authentic psychedelia», Marco Sestito, 20 Minuti

Dafür brauche ich Unterstützung

Wir haben die 10 Tracks des Albums im Sommer 2018 in unserem Studio in Zürich geschrieben und aufgenommen. Danach wurde sie in Genf von Yvan Bing im «Kitchen Studio» abgemischt. In der Zwischenzeit wurden Artwork und Grafik in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Berliner Künstler Kevin Lucbert entwickelt.

Jetzt brauchen wir eure Grosszügigkeit um uns zu helfen, einen Teil der Spesen für Mixing, Druck und Promo des Albums zu decken.

Picture de88660b f33e 4672 a007 3bcd479721aaPicture e2cf4689 22f6 445e acfe 2cfa058490acPicture 348d6df2 5eba 4592 b5c8 eeee2d4ff961Picture 55c37d27 92f4 4018 b145 d44db6799d5aPicture d3faf590 0f13 4856 bfb8 038b8461747cPicture 6584ed49 f1ac 4790 834c 66b566727c56

Bumblebees first album "Dancing Dots in the Dark"

We are Bumblebees, a neo-psychedelia/dream pop band from Zürich, Switzerland. Two years after our previous record, the EP «Pollination», and many live adventures, we are ready to release our brand new album «Dancing Dots in the Dark», recorded and produced during the summer and autumn of 2018. The album is composed of 10 original tracks, spacing from dreamy pop vibes to powerful fuzzy sound and will be released via the Swiss label Radicalis on the 17th of May 2019, both as CD and vinyl. Also, during summer 2019 we will promote our music and new record with a series of live concerts across Switzerland.

Who are the Bumblebees?

Bumblebees is a project born at the end of 2015 from a group of 5 friends all living and studying in Zürich, Switzerland. From that moment on, trough live concerts and our first EP «Pollination», we obtained many achievements and positive critics, both from crowds and expert juries. With this new LP we want to reach new crowds and stages, as well as our loyal fans, with our dreamy sounds.

  • Winners of 2017 «Palco ai Giovani» contest
  • Winners 2018 of the «Vernier sur Rock» Tremplin
  • Winners of the 2017 «Unilive» Tremplin
  • Winners of the 2017 «Emergenza Festival Ticino» Finals

«Bumblebees: young and authentic Psychedelia» (Marco Sestito, 20 Minuti)

Why do we need your help?

We developed and recorded the album - containing 10 original songs - during the summer of 2018 in our studio in Zürich. Later, this was mixed by Yvan Bing in the «Kitchen Studio» in Geneva. Meanwhile, an artwork and graphics were also commissioned for this album in collaboration with a Berlin artist named Kevin Lucbert.

Now we need your generosity to cover part of the expenses for this project, regarding particularly the mixing, printing and promotion.

Picture de88660b f33e 4672 a007 3bcd479721aaPicture e2cf4689 22f6 445e acfe 2cfa058490acPicture 348d6df2 5eba 4592 b5c8 eeee2d4ff961Picture 55c37d27 92f4 4018 b145 d44db6799d5aPicture d3faf590 0f13 4856 bfb8 038b8461747cPicture 6584ed49 f1ac 4790 834c 66b566727c56