A unique project and more thematically relevant than ever!

To date, worldwide no single study exists, which scientifically investigates the EFFECTS of SPORT CLIMBING on the QUALITY OF LIFE of Parkinson’s patients.

Due to this INNOVATIVE study, SUSTAINABLE, HOLISTIC health improvements in Parkinson’s disease are enhanced by sport climbing.

Now, finally, for the FIRST time WORLDWIDE, it shall be proven, whether Parkinson’s patients experience PHYSICAL, PSYCOLOGICAL and SOCIAL EFFECTS due to sport climbing.

It is important to scientifically examine new, innovative forms of therapy for Parkinson’s disease. Not only because of the demographic change, but also to improve quality of life of Parkinson’s patients!

The results are intended to provide an impetus for a new, effective, and widespread method of intervention in Parkinson’s disease. Sport climbing is an extremely promising strategy for improving quality of life in patients with Parkinson’s disease.

Together with you, quality of life of Parkinson’s patients can be improved with sport climbing.

CLIMB UP, HEAD UP!-Homepage

Picture 453e8959 43bc 42c5 a82f eb3fd9ffd8d4Picture 11f89836 c0fd 46f6 860b 9ad2c496ece2Picture 6beded9b 1156 4b48 83dc 0bf1e57df19fPicture b1519419 17e4 4404 88b5 7235d431a7faPicture f59c04cd 8567 42cc a249 88080bf08657Picture fa892480 2f43 4b3d b8de 252e10efc985

Physical, psychological and social effects due to sports climbing in Parkinson’s disease

For patients with Parkinson’s disease, sport climbing provides unique BENEFITS that are not comparable with any other training intervention. With sport climbing the PHYSICAL, PSYCHOLOGICAL and SOCIAL health can be strengthened, which contributes to an increase in quality of life and a healthy, active lifestyle.

In addition to an increased PHYSICAL fitness, sport climbing improves typical Parkinson’s symptoms regarding flexibility, torso stability, balance, posture, and range of movement. New patterns of movement are developed and cognitive ability is improved.

From a PSYCHOLOGICAL point of view, sporting climbing leads to an improvement in mood and the confidence that patients can cope successfully with difficult situations on their own. Scaling a climbing wall is challenging, but reaching the top or overcoming a difficult section is a visible, tangible accomplishment. This results in a lasting motivation and confidence to continue climbing.

Training in climbing groups builds a SOCIAL network and social support. Self-esteem is enhanced by the mutual respect of other climbers and non-climbers. This makes it easier for patients to participate in daily life and to lead an active life. The experience of independence and self-control is promoted by the transferred responsibility in sports climbing, which contributes to an improvement in quality of life.

AIMS OF THE STUDY

  • Improvement in the quality of life in the climbing group
  • Improvements in the physical, psychological and social examined domains
  • Impetus for a new, effective, and widespread method of intervention in Parkinson’s disease

HOW CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! ACHIEVES RESEARCH RESULTS?

The study investigates the effects of sports climbing on quality of life of Parkinsonian patients. The climbing and control group are examined at 4 test points to determine possible positive effects. For this purpose, clinical-motor examinations, motion sensors, questionnaires and an interview are used.

You have Parkinson’s disease and want to join CLIMB UP, HEAD UP!? Or you know someone (who knows someone)? CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! is looking forward to hearing from you!

Picture ea22dfb0 a924 4536 9e49 72b2011a2924Picture 046bf5d7 1ea0 4d7b b430 8f2a99dc62c3Picture b159d093 40be 4aa6 86d0 78ada5748986

For this purpose, I need you as support

  • The personnel costs are most expensive: our climbing instructors. So that our patients are well supervised, no expense should be spared here.
  • The climbing training course takes place in the climbing hall MARSWIESE. The MARSWIESE-team accommodates with a cheap rate. Thanks for your confidence in CLIMB UP, HEAD UP!
  • So that all participants are insured, the MEDICAL UNIVERSITY OF VIENNA provides a cost-effective insurance for academic clinical research.
  • All patients receive travel expense reimbursements in order to avoid additional costs.
  • The HILDE-ULRICHS-STIFTUNG FOR PARKINSON’S RESEARCH provides the climbing equipment. Many thanks for your support!
  • The University of Vienna provides the chosen questionnaires. The clinical and motoric investigation tools will be allocated by the Medical University of Vienna. Further motoric measuring systems will be supplied by the Department of Sport Science Vienna. Additionally, the University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein will provide support with an innovative test battery for mobility measuring.

The funds will be directly transferred to the project account of the Medical Universtity of Vienna.

Picture 8da4b2f2 cef9 4b80 9718 898b8c21321dPicture 68ad12db b306 42ba 8c9e de3c573a5ae3Picture 38c91b87 cd10 4d91 912b ec061b430d24Picture ab4c2a57 0cc4 492f 8e4d 82dbce8d49aePicture a6948e6d 5929 4a53 8438 52d257a207eaPicture e20db0e9 53f6 445d a2d9 fb77b0442978

Ein einzigartiges Projekt und thematisch relevant wie nie zuvor!

Bis dato gibt es weltweit keine einzige Studie, welche EFFEKTE von SPORTKLETTERN auf die LEBENSQUALITÄT von Parkinson-PatientInnen wissenschaftlich belegt.

Durch diese NEUARTIGE Studie werden NACHHALTIGE, GANZHEITLICHE Verbesserungen der Lebensqualität durch Sportklettern bei Morbus Parkinson beleuchtet.

Es soll nun endlich WELTWEIT ERSTMALS bewiesen werden, dass PatientInnen mit Morbus Parkinson KÖRPERLICHE, SEELISCHE und SOZIALE EFFEKTE durch Sportklettern erfahren.

Nicht nur aufgrund des demographischen Wandels ist es wichtig neue Therapieformen für Parkinson wissenschaftlich zu prüfen. Sondern auch, um die Lebensqualität von Parkinson-PatientInnen zu verbessern!

Die Ergebnisse sollen als Anstoß zu einer NEUEN, EFFEKTIVEN und auch in Zukunft weit verbreiteten THERAPIEFORM bei Morbus Parkinson dienen. Sportklettern stellt eine äußerst vielversprechende Strategie zur Steigerung der Lebensqualität bei PatientInnen mit Morbus Parkinson dar.

Mit dir gemeinsam kann durch Sportklettern die Lebensqualität von Parkinson-PatientInnen verbessert werden.

CLIMB UP, HEAD UP!-Homepage

Picture 453e8959 43bc 42c5 a82f eb3fd9ffd8d4Picture 11f89836 c0fd 46f6 860b 9ad2c496ece2Picture 6beded9b 1156 4b48 83dc 0bf1e57df19fPicture b1519419 17e4 4404 88b5 7235d431a7faPicture f59c04cd 8567 42cc a249 88080bf08657Picture fa892480 2f43 4b3d b8de 252e10efc985

Körperliche, seelische und soziale Effekte durch Sportklettern bei Morbus Parkinson

Für PatientInnen mit Morbus Parkinson liefert Sportklettern ganz spezielle EFFEKTE, die mit keiner anderen Trainingsintervention vergleichbar sind. Durch Sportklettern kann die körperliche, seelische und soziale Gesundheit gestärkt werden, was zu einer Steigerung der LEBENSQUALITÄT und einem gesunden, aktiven Lebensstil beiträgt.

Neben der gesteigerten KÖRPERLICHEN Fitness, wird durch Sportklettern die bei Morbus Parkinson reduzierte Flexibilität, Rumpfstabilität, Balance, Haltung und der Bewegungsumfang verbessert. Es werden neue Bewegungsmuster aufgebaut und somit die kognitive Fähigkeit gefördert.

Aus SEELISCHER Sicht führt Sportklettern zu einer Steigerung der Stimmung und der Überzeugung, schwierige Situationen aus eigener Kraft erfolgreich bewältigen zu können. Aufgrund der herausfordernden Aufgaben beim Klettern und der sichtbar überwundenen Problemstellungen wird die Motivation an der Bewegung nachhaltig gefördert.

Das Trainieren in Klettergruppen unterstützt das Knüpfen SOZIALER Kontakte und die soziale Unterstützung. Durch den entgegengebrachten Respekt der anderen wird das Selbstwertgefühl gesteigert. Dadurch fällt es den PatientInnen leichter im täglichen Leben wieder an der Gesellschaft teilzunehmen und ein aktives Leben zu führen. Die Erfahrung der Unabhängigkeit und Selbstkontrolle wird durch die übertragene Verantwortung beim Sportklettern gefördert, was zu einer Verbesserung der Lebensqualität beiträgt.

ZIELE DER STUDIE

  • Verbesserung der Lebensqualität in der Klettergruppe
  • Verbesserungen in den körperlichen, seelischen und sozialen untersuchten Domänen
  • Anstoß zu einer neuen, effektiven Interventionsmöglichkeit bei Morbus Parkinson

WIE KOMMT CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! ZU FORSCHUNGSERGEBNISSEN?

In der Studie werden Effekte von Sportklettern auf die Lebensqualität von ParkinsonpatientInnen untersucht. Die Kletter- und Kontrollgruppe werden zu 4 Testzeitpunkten untersucht. Dazu werden klinisch-motorische Untersuchungen, Bewegungssensoren, Fragebögen und ein Interview herangezogen.

Du hast Parkinson und willst bei CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! MITMACHEN? Oder kennst vielleicht jemanden (der jemanden kennt)? CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! freut sich über deine Nachricht!

Picture ea22dfb0 a924 4536 9e49 72b2011a2924Picture 046bf5d7 1ea0 4d7b b430 8f2a99dc62c3Picture b159d093 40be 4aa6 86d0 78ada5748986

Dafür brauche ich dich als UnterstützerIn

  • Am teuersten sind Personalkosten: unsere KlettertrainerInnen. Damit die PatientInnen gut betreut sind, darf hier nicht gespart werden.
  • Der Kletterkurs findet in der Kletterhalle MARSWIESE statt. Das MARSWIESE-Team kommt uns dabei mit einem günstigen Tarif entgegen. Danke für euer Vertrauen in CLIMB UP, HEAD UP!
  • Damit alle teilnehmenden ProbandInnen versichert sind, bietet die MEDIZINISCHE UNIVERSITÄT WIEN zur Förderung akademischer klinischer Forschung eine kostengünstige Rahmenversicherung an.
  • Alle PatientInnen bekommen eine Fahrtkostenvergütung, damit ihnen keine zusätzlichen Kosten entstehen.
  • Die HILDE-ULRICHS-STIFTUNG FÜR PARKINSONFORSCHUNG fördert die Kletterausrüstung. Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung!
  • Die Universität Wien unterstützt CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! hinsichtlich der gewählten Fragebögen. Die klinischen und motorischen Beurteilungs- und Messinstrumente werden von der Medizinischen Universität Wien zur Verfügung gestellt. Weitere motorische Messsysteme werden vom Institut für Sportwissenschaft Wien bereitgestellt sowie das Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein mit einer neuartigen Sammlung zur Mobilitätsmessung CLIMB UP, HEAD UP! unterstützt. Vielen Dank!

Die Unterstützungsgelder werden direkt auf das Projektkonto der Medizinischen Universität Wien überwiesen.

Picture 8da4b2f2 cef9 4b80 9718 898b8c21321dPicture 68ad12db b306 42ba 8c9e de3c573a5ae3Picture 38c91b87 cd10 4d91 912b ec061b430d24Picture ab4c2a57 0cc4 492f 8e4d 82dbce8d49aePicture a6948e6d 5929 4a53 8438 52d257a207eaPicture e20db0e9 53f6 445d a2d9 fb77b0442978