What it is about

For two and a half years we have been working on creating our own songs. In the beginning of this year, we met with Luk Zimmerman -guitarist of the band Lunik and owner of InfluxStudios in Bern. We realized we had found a place with the perfect conditions to produce our first EP exactly as we intended. We have already recorded four songs. However, we recorded them by ourselves in our rehearsal room with low-budget equipment. We became frustrated with the results and believe that to create something outstanding, you have to invest not only time, but also money. With Luk Zimmermann we surely got one of the best producers in Switzerland, which has got it’s price. We have been writing a lot of new songs and have worked extremely hard on them, which is why we don’t want to be let down by the results when we record them only due to the lack of money. We need CHF 6000.- to cover one week of recording including all Instruments, sound engineering, mixing, producing and mastering. We estimate an amount of CHF 1500-2000.- to cover all of the expenses for the physical EP. With the remaining amount we hope to be able to afford another music video for a single off the EP.

About us

Our story starts at the end of 2015. We started as a band playing little stages with a short set of own songs. We took part in the Rock Highway contest and made it straight to the finals as the only attending pop-band. At the same time we’ve played gigs in and around Zürich and set foot in the swiss music scene.

Not even three months later we had played more than eleven concerts in several known locations - for example the Komplex457. We made second place at the Rock Highway contest and produced our first single «Hunter».

The next Milestone was reached on September 5. 2016, when our single became available in all big online stores. Shortly after our first music video was released.

One year later, we can now present three more songs, What About (Lions & Tigers), Ivy and Reaction, which are all home recorded and produced.

On the first of November last year we’ve reached a milestone by having our song Ivy played on a local radio. Ivy made it into the Radio Sunshine Swiss Charts, which was one of the goals we had set for 2017.

Thank you for your support!

Denis, Colin, Ryan, Natascha & Adrian

Content

Darum geht’s

Seit zweieinhalb Jahren arbeiten wir tatkräftig an unseren eigenen Songs. Anfang Jahr trafen wir dann Luk Zimmermann, Gitarrist von Lunik in den InfluxStudios in Bern. Dabei ist uns klar geworden, dass wir einen Ort gefunden haben, der uns die idealen Voraussetzungen bietet, um unsere geplante EP nach unseren Vorstellungen zu realisieren. Wir haben hart an unseren Songs gefeilt und gearbeitet, schlussendlich waren wir bei den Aufnahmen leider immer von der Qualität enttäuscht. Es gelang uns nie, unsere Songs so wie wir sie live spielen aufzunehmen und unsere Vorstellungen umzusetzen. Qualität ist vor allem auch mit höheren Kosten verbunden. Mit Luk Zimmermann haben wir einen der besten Produzenten der Schweiz mit an Bord geholt - mit überschaubaren Kosten. Wir benötigen CHF 6000.- um alle Studiokosten abzudecken, inkl. 1 Woche Studiomiete, Tontechniker, Producing & Mastering. CHF 1500-2000.- rechnen wir für die Herstellung der physischen EP und um die Rewards des WeMakeIt abzudecken. Mit dem restlichen Betrag würden wir gerne ein weiteres Musikvideo zu einem Song unserer EP drehen.

Über uns

Unsere Geschichte beginnt gegen Ende des Jahres 2015. Seit kurzem waren wir eine Band und ein kleines Set von fünf Songs war bühnenreif. Mit der Anmeldung am Rock Highway Contest lancierten wir unseren Weg als Band, welcher uns direkt ins Finale des Contests führte. Zugleich spielten wir immer wieder in der Region Zürich und knüpften erste Kontakte in der Schweizer Musikszene.

Kaum drei Monate später durften wir bereits auf elf gespielte Konzerte (darunter auch Konzerte auf namentliche Bühnen wie den Komplex457), auf einen zweiten Rang am Rockhighway Contest als Pop-Band und auf die erste Single Produktion ’Hunter’ zurückblicken.

Am 5.September 2016 erschienen wir dann zum ersten Mal in allen grösseren Onlinestores mit unserer Single «Hunter». Kurz darauf folgte im Dezember das Musikvideo dazu.

Gut ein Jahr später haben wir drei weitere Songs veröffentlicht: What about (Lions & Tigers), Ivy und Reaction. (Allesamt im Bandraum aufgenommen)

Den - vor einem Jahr - gesetzten Meilenstein, in einem Radio gespielt zu werden, legten wir mit dem Song Ivy. Am 1.11.2017 um 19:30 Uhr lief Ivy im Rahmen der Swisscharts auf Radio Sunshine. Der Song belegte in der 44. Woche den ersten Platz und landete in den folgenden Wochen auf dem vierten und sechsten Platz. Ivy ist somit unser erster Song, der in einem regionalen Radio gespielt wurde.

Danke für deine Unterstützung!

Natascha, Adrian, Colin, Denis & Ryan

Content