FreezyBoy – The Problem Solver.

Who doesn’t know the feeling? Each summer, we are bombarded by thousands of fruit flies in the kitchen attracted by the odor of the old compost bin. «This has to change!» is what we thought and the reason why we developed FreezyBoy.

What exactly does FreezyBoy do?

FreezyBoy is a compost bin perfected for the kitchen which freezes kitchen waste at –5 °C.

Degradation of biomass is interrupted long before unpleasant odors can develop. Organic waste can finally be stored where it is created: in the kitchen! Store your kitchen waste as long as you want – for weeks or even months. The only time you have to empty FreezyBoy is when it is full.

Order now and join the movement!

Need a solution to your compost problems now? Be among the first to have a FreezyBoy at home when it makes its world premiere. Order yours now and take advantage of our special offer. Please note: Minor adjustments to the functions are still possible – of course, only to your advantage.

FreezyBoy will be available as of fall 2017.

How FreezyBoy can make your life easier.

  1. No more odors, no more bugs
  2. Empty it whenever you want, without a rush
  3. It’s hygienic & easy to clean
  4. Use it in a stand-alone or integrated waste solution
  5. It comes with a practical 8-liter bin for longer storage
  6. It has a functional design
  7. It’s made of high-quality & durable components

Model: FreezyBoy BLACK / WHITE

FreezyBoy is available in a lighter or darker version as a functional device with a removable inner bin.

Thanks to its ideal design, FreezyBoy can be used either as a stand-alone compost system or integrated into existing waste systems – with plug & play simplicity.

Included in the scope of delivery of FreezyBoy BLACK or WHITE is:

  • FreezyBoy BLACK or WHITE
  • Cable duct for use in a waste system

Model: FreezyBoy Complet 600

The name says it all. FreezyBoy Complet 600 is a complete waste system including a pull-out and base plate.

Together with the company PEKA, one of the leading waste system manufacturers in Switzerland, we offer a complete waste system that fulfills every thing you can dream of when it comes to ease of use and quality. With the supplied pull-out drawer, you can quickly and easily convert your hinged door to a modern kitchen pull-out (minimum door width for installation: 600 mm). Your kitchen front will not be changed at all.

Included in the scope of delivery of FreezyBoy Complet 600 is:

  • FreezyBoy BLACK
  • Smooth-running pull-out system with base plate (load capacity of 120 kg)
  • 40-liter waste bin with clever clamping system and cover
  • Pull-out metal inner shelf (w/o dustpan and brush)
  • Set: front connection, soft-closing mechanism and stencil for easy installation without a technician

The Stage of the Game.

Your pre-order will help us go into production of FreezyBoy. With your support, you make a valuable contribution to funding the first series. The higher number of orders we reach together, the better we can optimize the series and keep the introductory price of 720 Swiss francs. Thanks to our close financial network and the support of Business Development Lucerne, we have been able to fund product development. Throughout the kitchen industry, FreezyBoy has already succeeded in attracting great interest – which has already led to several partnerships.

The Product Features.

The FreezyBoy housing is made of high-quality, durable and resistant plastic. Its harmonious design allows seamless integration into any living or kitchen area. FreezyBoy is operated with 230V, and there is a power socket under the sink in practically every Swiss kitchen. FreezyBoy consists of a designer housing, the electronics in the bottom third of the device, and a removable inner bin with a capacity of 8 liters (about 30% more than conventional compost bins). The inner bin can be easily cleaned whenever necessary – and is also dishwasher safe.

The Design.

Thinking about integrating FreezyBoy into your existing pull-out waste system? Find out if it fits:

  1. You need a modern waste system of standard 600 mm width equipped with a pull-out and base plate.
  2. You need 170 mm space next to the waste bin.
  3. You need a space of 370 mm depth in the pull-out.
  4. You need a power socket (under the sink, or an extension cord)

Download instruction

The Energy Consumption.

FreezyBoy promotes the proper disposal of organic waste and, by doing so, supports the CO2-neutral production of electricity in biogas plants. FreezyBoy is driven by the newest generation of compressor cooling technology and complies with the A ++ efficiency standard with a power consumption of 75 kWh/year. This adds up to about only 15 Swiss francs per year. 

The Product Milestones.

The prototype is now undergoing extensive tests in the testing laboratory which we are conducting with several Swiss manufacturers. Afterward, the results from development are applied to series production – and that’s when the completion stage starts with final tests, registration of the device as an approved freezer for the kitchen and, finally, production of the series. In parallel, we will attend product shows, give presentations at trade fairs and apply for awards such as Product Innovation of the Year or the Swiss Technology Award.

The Technology.

FreezyBoy is packed with innovation and technology – that’s why we were able to develop the most compact freezer for use in the kitchen ever made. We built the smallest R600a compressor, most efficient vacuum insulation and micro-channel heat exchanger available into FreezyBoy. The compressor runs very smoothly and is of the highest quality.

FreezyBoy – die Lösung.

Wer kennt es nicht: Jeden Sommer tummeln sich gefühlte Millionen von Fruchtfliegen in der Küche, angezogen vom stinkigen Komposteimer. «Das darf nicht sein!» sagten wir uns und entwickelten FreezyBoy.

Was genau macht FreezyBoy?

FreezyBoy ist ein funktionaler Komposteimer für die Küche, der den Küchenabfall auf –5 °C einfriert.

Die Zersetzung der Biomasse wird unterbunden und lästiger Geruch entsteht gar nicht erst. Endlich kann der Bioabfall problemlos dort aufbewahrt werden, wo er anfällt: in der Küche! Bewahre deinen Küchenabfall solange auf wie du willst – über Wochen oder gar Monate. Leeren musst du nur noch, wenn FreezyBoy voll ist.

Picture ee16f214 0756 430f 975b 9c0304ce5a8b

Jetzt bestellen und dabei sein!

Willst du dein Kompostproblem lösen? Dann gehöre zu den Ersten, die FreezyBoy als Weltneuheit zu Hause haben. Sichere dir jetzt dein Exemplar zum attraktiven Vorzugspreis. Hinweis: Kleine Anpassungen an den Funktionen sind noch möglich – natürlich nur zu deinem Vorteil.

FreezyBoy wird ab Herbst 2017 erhältlich sein.

FreezyBoy Vorteile.

  1. Kein Gestank, kein Ungeziefer
  2. Leere wann du willst, ohne Zeitdruck
  3. Einfache, hygienische Reinigung
  4. Freistehend oder integriert im Abfallsystem
  5. 8 Liter Inneneimer für längere Aufbewahrung
  6. Funktionales Design
  7. Hochwertige und langlebige Komponenten
Picture 510ad53e a318 46d6 abe8 df3b277082ed Picture 4708a225 7688 4c48 bf92 3e8a21bc8421 Picture 61408bb3 7a22 44ab a8e6 d26a1acb8dc3 Picture bd503b49 7378 4004 9dab f97b9c2821b1 Picture 35d2ec33 6deb 44b1 86b8 c471e33e5860

Sortiment: FreezyBoy BLACK / WHITE

FreezyBoy gibt es in heller oder dunkler Ausführung als funktionales Gerät inkl. herausnehmbaren Inneneimer.

Durch die ideale Passform lässt sich FreezyBoy entweder freistehend platzieren oder in bestehende Abfallsysteme integrieren. Einfaches Plug n’ Play.

Im Lieferumfang von FreezyBoy BLACK oder WHITE ist enthalten:

  • FreezyBoy BLACK oder WHITE
  • Kabelführung für den Einsatz im Abfallsystem
Picture bf211173 faef 434a b20a 8113a4ebf055 Picture 9e624d8e 5eb2 41c0 b6ad 91ba3ee81959 Picture a873cec6 ec24 4074 87f2 9c3b609239ce Picture ff1bef99 ae98 4c87 8650 7bd11b557ca0 Picture cac35cc2 5c08 4d26 912a fc0c15b8da2e Picture 6b6143ae 57a2 41fb b248 bb0d68fad8b6 Picture 4a7537aa d026 42e1 84d4 edefd9b5e552 Picture 1d904740 b090 4fd3 a5a5 f3e4ad7bb1ee Picture a7d2f955 5a4a 47c7 a92e c80ca4a81d19 Picture 2446d746 c9ea 45cb b5e1 210376a41c28

Sortiment: FreezyBoy Complet 600

Der Name sagt es schon. FreezyBoy Complet 600 ist ein komplettes Abfallsystem inkl. Auszug mit Bodenplatte.

Zusammen mit der Firma PEKA, einer der führenden Abfallsystem-Hersteller der Schweiz, bieten wir ein komplettes Abfallsystem an, das punkto Bedienkomfort und Qualität keine Wünsche offen lässt. Mit der mitgelieferten Auszugsschublade kannst du deine alte Klapptüre ganz einfach in einen modernen Möbelauszug verwandeln (minimale Türbreite für den Einbau: 600 mm). Deine Küchenfront bleibt dabei erhalten.

Im Lieferumfang von FreezyBoy Complet 600 ist enthalten:

  • FreezyBoy BLACK
  • leichtgängiges Auszugssystem mit Bodenplatte (120 kg Traglast)
  • 40-Liter Abfallbehälter mit cleverem Spannsystem und Blende
  • Metall-Zwischentablar ausziehbar (exkl. Kehrschaufel & Besen)
  • Set Frontanbindung, Einfahrdämpfung und Schablone für den einfachen Einbau ohne Fachmann
Picture 364c3450 a76f 43c4 89fc 52e33e1b3ce8 Picture bc456596 dacf 408b 9b98 7c196a2c61a8 Picture 8856fe0b dbd6 4af2 9a21 332c1ac8b385 Picture 6468889e 8622 454d 8b88 6161b099f8c5

Der Stand der Dinge.

Deine Vorbestellung unterstützt uns, FreezyBoy in Produktion zu geben. Mit deiner Unterstützung leistest du einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Finanzierung der ersten Serie. Je mehr Bestellungen wir zusammen erreichen, desto besser können wir die Serie optimieren und den Einführungspreis von CHF 720 halten. Dank unserem nahen Umfeld sowie der Unterstützung der Wirtschaftsförderung Luzern konnten wir die Produktentwicklung finanzieren. In der Küchenbranche haben wir mit FreezyBoy bereits grosses Interesse ausgelöst – was bereits heute zu verschiedenen Partnerschaften geführt hat.

Die Produktfeatures.

Das Gehäuse von FreezyBoy ist aus hochwertigem, langlebigem und resistentem Kunststoff hergestellt. Durch sein harmonisches Design fügt er sich problemlos in jede Wohn- und Küchenlandschaft ein. FreezyBoy wird mit 230V-Strom betrieben. Ein Stromanschluss unter der Spüle ist praktisch in jeder Schweizer Küche vorhanden. FreezyBoy besteht aus einem Design-Gehäuse, der Technik im unteren Drittel sowie dem herausnehmbaren Inneneimer mit 8 Liter Nutzvolumen (ca. 30% grösser als herkömmliche Komposteimer). Der Inneneimer kann bei Bedarf problemlos gereinigt werden – und passt auch in die Spülmaschine.

Picture e1d7e865 18c6 4f89 9de2 af582786ff36 Picture 23cb9e1e 19b6 4582 896b 6391b4cfea37 Picture bbe97c11 bdf7 4a7d a937 1d346592185c Picture 371ca56b b007 410b 93ae c305e23046bc

Die Passform.

Du überlegst dir, FreezyBoy in dein bestehendes Abfall-Auszugssystem zu integrieren? Finde heraus, ob er passt:

  1. Du benötigst ein modernes Abfallsystem im 600 mm Standard mit Auszug und Bodenplatte
  2. Du benötigst in der Breite 170 mm Platz neben deinem Abfallbehälter
  3. Du benötigst in der Tiefe 370 mm Platz im Auszug
  4. Du benötigst einen Stromanschluss (unter der Spüle vorhanden, evtl. Mehrfachstecker verwenden)

Download Anleitung.

Picture 59da3c44 88a9 4fbb b7a2 4ca339637bdc Picture 2ff7e1a0 ef94 48a8 8409 778b7e2c2bbf Picture 5ec69574 7d63 4f8a a608 c15e843d02dc

Die Energiebilanz.

FreezyBoy fördert die korrekte Entsorgung von Bioabfall und unterstützt damit die CO2-neutrale Stromproduktion über Biogasanlagen. In FreezyBoy arbeitet die neuste Generation der Kühltechnologie mittels Kompressor-Technik und erreicht die A++ Effizienz mit einem Stromverbrauch von 75 kWh/Jahr. Dies entspricht etwa CHF 15 Stromkosten im Jahr.

Picture 151262ae d826 4eaf bdfd 82d1951e9568

Die Produktmeilensteine.

Der Prototyp befindet sich gerade im Testlabor, wo er auf Herz und Nieren getestet wird. Wir prüfen aktuell verschiedene Produzenten in der Schweiz. Danach wird die Entwicklung auf die Serienproduktion übertragen – und ab geht’s mit der Fertigstellung, den finalen Tests, der Anmeldung als zugelassenes Kühlgerät für die Küche sowie der Produktion der Serie. Parallel folgen Produkteshows, Präsentationen an Messen sowie diverse Anmeldungen für Auszeichnungen wie «Produktinnovation des Jahres» oder «Swiss Technology Award».

Picture fdd55253 5f55 4a97 835c b2cc813eb814

Die Technik.

Im FreezyBoy steckt viel Innovation und Technologie – damit wir das kompakteste Gefriergerät für den Einsatz in der Küche überhaupt entwickeln konnten. Wir haben in den FreezyBoy den kleinsten R600a Kompressor, effizienteste Vakuum Isolierung sowie einen Micro-Channel Wärmetauscher verbaut. Der Kühlkompressor ist sehr laufruhig und von höchster Qualität.

Picture 44404b28 dbdd 4ec0 8bdf fe5e35017a00 Picture e8d112a9 2062 4851 a03f 0183cbd58d33 Picture 9e2704dd 3615 4db0 bce8 f08b2b5e5496 Picture bab2d3ee 7e12 467e 9b80 67404844e5c0 Picture 2cfb6ce2 d926 49fa 9f8a f0a84c5ab6ac Picture 6562d68b 799f 49be b89e 95d16272b0a8