This is what the story is about.

NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) tells the story of Tämi and Sophie, two neighbors who could not be more different. Tämi, 21 years old, has just been dumped by her boyfriend and frustratedly decides to go on holiday. Because she’s low on cash, she decides to break into her neighbour Sophie’s place. However, this endeavour is not as straightforward as it seems, because Sophie, the 20-year-old biology student, is head over heels in love with Tämi. With the support of Lisa, her best friend, Sophie tries to find the best way to get in touch with Tämi. As Tämi prepares to break into Sophie’s place, Sophie seems to pluck up enough courage to go and talk to Tämi. Trouble seems to be just around the corner.

Content

Why this film?

The concept of filmmaking has always fascinated me; People of many different cultures come together to create something lasting. After working as a crewmember on various film productions since 2014, I have discovered my passion: storytelling. One of the main aspects of storytelling is inspiring viewers to think. This corresponds with my idea of filmmaking. In addition to making people laugh, wonder and (sometimes) cry, my goal is to get people to question social norms and standards. NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) should thus serve as a food for thought and entertainment for people from young to old. The film crew consists of young and motivated filmmakers from Bern, who prefer the film set to a beach holiday. In order to make the production of the film NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) possible however, we need some financial resources that we cannot come up with by ourselves.

Content

This is what we need backing for.

To get a high-quality image we require suitable equipment. This includes the right light sources, camera accessories and sound recording material. The rent for camera, lighting, filming locations, costumes, and props will take up most of the budget. Make-Up material causes additional costs. Because the film crew and their equipment have to go to different locations, various gasoline and transport costs will accrue. Also included is catering for the 15-person film crew on all shooting days (15 hungry mouths need stuffing). Finally, marketing and advertisement as well as social media appearance of the film must be paid. This makes up the final part of our budget.

Darum geht’s im Film

NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) erzählt die Geschichte von Tämi und Sophie, zweier Nachbarinnen, die unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten. Tämi, 21 Jahre alt, ist frisch stehen gelassen worden von ihrem Freund und entschliesst sich frustriert, in die Ferien zu fahren. Da ihr das Geld dazu fehlt, will sie bei ihrer Nachbarin Sophie einbrechen. Unkompliziert ist dieses Unterfangen jedoch nicht, denn Sophie, die 20-jährige Biologiestudentin, ist Hals über Kopf in Tämi verliebt. Mit der Unterstützung von Lisa, ihrer besten Freundin, versucht die zurückhaltende Sophie, den besten Weg zu finden, mit Tämi in Kontakt zu treten. Da sich Tämi gleichzeitig auf den Einbruch im Hause Sophies vorbereitet, scheint sich Prekäres anzubahnen.

Content

Warum dieser Film?

Das Konzept Film fasziniert mich seit meiner Kindheit. Viele Menschen unterschiedlichster Kulturen kommen zusammen um etwas Bleibendes zu schaffen. Nachdem ich seit 2014 bei verschiedenen Filmproduktionen als Filmschaffender mitgewirkt habe, entdecke ich meine Leidenschaft: Das Storytelling. Beim Storytelling geht es darum, die Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer zum Denken anzuregen. Dies entspricht meiner Vorstellung von Film. Neben Lachen, Weinen und Staunen soll das Hinterfragen gesellschaftlicher Normen nicht zu kurz kommen. NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) soll allen interessierten Menschen von jung bis alt als Denkanstoss und Unterhaltung dienen. Der Kurzspielfilm wird von den Grundsteinen des Drehbuchs bis zur abschliessenden Produktion unentgeltlich ausgearbeitet. Die Film- und Produktionscrew besteht aus jungen und motivierten Filmschaffenden aus der Region Bern, die das Filmset dem Strandurlaub vorziehen. Um die Produktion des Films NACHBAR_INNEN (AT) möglich zu machen, bedarf es einiger finanzieller Ressourcen, die wir nicht ohne Hilfe stemmen können.

Content

Dafür brauche ich Unterstützung

Trotz bereits vielen erhaltenen Gefälligkeiten gibt es immer noch einige Kosten für die Miete von Licht, Kamera, Tonmaterial, Kostümen, Requisiten und der Drehorte. Auch muss die Ausrüstung und die 15 köpfige Filmcrew von A nach B transportiert, sowie Verpflegt werden. Schlussendlich ist auch noch ein kleiner Teil für die Vermarktung und allfällige Festivaleingaben eingeplant. Unten findet ihr eine grobe Kostenplanung.

Kamera / Licht - 1700 CHF Drehorte / Requisiten - 1000 CHF Verpflegung Crew/Cast - 600 CHF Kostüme / Maske - 500 CHF Transport - 400 CHF Promo - 300 CHF Unvorhergesehenes - 500 CHF