Heavy but honest

During the summer months, we dug ourselves deep into our bandcave and spent days of blood, sweat and beers working on songs and arrangements. From the depths of our atomic bunker, 9 tracks have emerged, all independently recorded by ourselves.

Ladies and gentlemen, these songs pack a punch: relentless riffs and driving rhythms go hand in hand with slower passages and howling guitar solos. The themes of fascism in our society, the missing solidarity for our fellow human beings and the current issues we find important to voice our opinions about are, as always, present in the lyrics.

Now that the album’s a wrap, we are obviously bursting to share it with you. The new long player will be brought to your eardrums this year on vinyl, cd and all digital channels.

Picture 8f7e4b32 998c 4903 9c71 c36bf0073a0dPicture 5fb8b4e7 b7e0 4eb1 8e25 2d33aa248531Picture 949ca541 52ec 4eab a6f0 0c545b87e985

Handmade by your favourite apelike band

True to well-known Simia Sapiens mentality, we set ourselves the goal to do as much as possible on our own. No professional music studio, no recording engineer, that’s how we hope to preserve the ideology that is embedded our songs. Down-to-earth, close to reality, revolutionary.

Of course we don’t want to make any compromises on the quality of the finished product, which is the reason that we have decided to get ourselves professional help for the mix and the mastering.

Picture 473b21b9 b2f5 49e2 bf5b 914f6a5a514dPicture 4837833d d53b 46de bc2a f945958ab4f8Picture 31c87415 ccd7 4572 90ea 85615d8fb72fPicture 66a74614 0e0f 4a80 9cac bc4516e67570Picture dd3a0ac9 a18f 44df 9cf5 d6330289c1dfPicture 6f38c6a0 d841 4587 873d b2151ac34726Picture d1b2b283 b0fc 4962 a02b 6aa2f38eeeedPicture 0179261e dc37 4d63 a27f b009a0831f37

And why exactly do we need your money?

Despite the low budget approach of our production, we are obviously faced with some serious expenses, that we as an independent band cannot easily bear. Professional mixing and mastering is not cheap, compact discs need pressed and unfortunately, vinyl doesn’t just magically fall out of the sky. And that’s exactly what we need your help for.

We definitely don’t want you to come away empty-handed, we shall reward you for your financial generosity! That’s why with this crowdfunding, everybody can find something of which they never knew they absolutely needed it. From first-time listener to the biggest fan, there is something for everyone. Check out our goodies and find your perfect option!

Picture a5ec6167 1fbd 4feb 99f9 a9892d67206bPicture 018931a6 0bc6 4634 93ee 5ae903985714Picture 99f4e226 695b 4ce5 bba7 79cffd70afcePicture 86cb2557 d5db 4f68 8508 691719daed20

Hart aber ehrlich

In den letzten Monaten haben wir uns in unserem Bandraum verschanzt und mit viel Blut, Schweiss und Dosenbier tagelang an Songs und Arrangements gebastelt. Entstanden sind dabei 9 Tracks, die wir selbstständig in unserem Bunker direkt beim niedergösg’schen Atomkraftwerk aufgenommen haben.

Und diese Songs haben es in sich: eingängige Riffs und treibende Rhythmen gehen mit langsameren Passagen und heulenden Soli einher, während der in unserer Gesellschaft leider immer noch allzu präsente Faschismus, die fehlende Solidarität gegenüber unseren Mitmenschen und alles dazwischen besungen wird.

Nun da wir das Album im Kasten haben, brennen wir natürlich darauf, es mit euch zu teilen. Noch dieses Jahr wird der neue Longplayer auf Vinyl, CD und allen digitalen Kanälen veröffentlicht.

Picture 8f7e4b32 998c 4903 9c71 c36bf0073a0dPicture 5fb8b4e7 b7e0 4eb1 8e25 2d33aa248531Picture 949ca541 52ec 4eab a6f0 0c545b87e985

Handgemacht von deiner liebsten Affenfamilie

Nach altbekannter Simia Sapiens-Mentalität haben wir uns vorgenommen, so viel wie möglich selbst zu machen. Kein professionelles Tonstudio, kein Recording Engineer, so erhoffen wir uns, die Ideologie, welche in unseren Songs steckt, zu erhalten. Bodenständig, realitätsnah und revolutionär.

Natürlich wollten wir an der Qualität des Endprodukts keine Abstriche machen, weswegen wir uns dafür entschieden haben, uns für den Mix und das Mastering professionelle Hilfe zu holen.

Picture 473b21b9 b2f5 49e2 bf5b 914f6a5a514dPicture 4837833d d53b 46de bc2a f945958ab4f8Picture 31c87415 ccd7 4572 90ea 85615d8fb72fPicture 66a74614 0e0f 4a80 9cac bc4516e67570Picture dd3a0ac9 a18f 44df 9cf5 d6330289c1dfPicture 6f38c6a0 d841 4587 873d b2151ac34726Picture d1b2b283 b0fc 4962 a02b 6aa2f38eeeedPicture 0179261e dc37 4d63 a27f b009a0831f37

Und wieso genau wollen wir jetzt Geld von dir?

Trotz der Low-Budget-Natur unserer Produktion kommen selbstverständlich einige nicht zu vernachlässigende Kosten auf uns zu, die wir als Band ohne Labelrückhalt nicht alleine tragen können. CD’s wollen gepresst, Promomaterial bestellt werden und Vinyl fällt leider aus nicht einfach so vom Himmel. Und genau dazu brauchen wir deine Hilfe.

Wir wollen aber auf keinen Fall, dass du dabei leer ausgehst, schliesslich wäscht eine Hand ja bekanntlich die andere (Solidarität und so, wir haben’s weiter oben schon angesprochen). Deswegen gibt es bei diesem Crowdfunding für jeden etwas, von dem man noch nicht gewusst hat, dass man es braucht. Vom kleinen Mann bis zum grössten Fan ist für alle etwas dabei. Check’ unsere Goodies ab und finde die perfekte Option für dich!

Picture a5ec6167 1fbd 4feb 99f9 a9892d67206bPicture 018931a6 0bc6 4634 93ee 5ae903985714Picture 99f4e226 695b 4ce5 bba7 79cffd70afcePicture 86cb2557 d5db 4f68 8508 691719daed20