What is it about?

«The little Death» is a short documentary film about the female orgasm. Women from various age, origin, experiences and sexual preferences talk about their orgasms in all sincerity. Poetical, abstract and metaphoric images take us in the heart of their sensations. Speaking about orgasm, the protagonists talk about their desires, their sexuality. With sensibility, poetry and humor, the film take us in the intimacy of women. Far away from pornography, performance’s cult or excessive erotic. The film is a collective adventure, driven by a common will to break some taboos that still weigh on female sexuality.

«The little death» is a dialog between women, for women. And for men.

Why do we need your help?

We have already received a part of the required sum to realize the project, but it doesn’t allow us yet beginn to shoot the film. To finance a film is a long and complexe task. We have also to invest our own money, but alone we can’t manage to reach the required sum.

That’s why we need your help! Give us a last hand in order to allow us to shoot «The little Death»!

Content

Why should you help us?

Because «The little death» is an innovative and audacious project that invites women to take over their sexuality. For a long time, men’s visions dominated and determinated women’s sexuality. It’s time to let women speak about their own sexuality!

«The little Death» wants to break taboos and reveal the lack of knowledge that still get in way of female sexuality. For a long time, women couldn’t claim their right to pleasure, nor wondered about their own desires. The erotic and pornography are still dominated in the majority by men. And few women recognize themselves in this kind of visions. Still nowadays, a woman who is sexually «very» active is judged negatively.

The female orgasm is still to be explored! This topic has never been treated in such a cinematographic, aesthetic, collective and sincere way. It’s time to speak about sexuality in all sincerity. Dialog is a powerfull tool who helps us have a better and more harmonious sexuality.

Who is behind this project?

ANNIE GISLER

Director and narrator of the film. After a Bachelor of Arts in Film obtained at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) and film studies that took her from Costa Rica to Zurich, via Buenos Aires and Madrid, Annie embarks herself with passion in her first professional film project: «The little Death». She is from the french part of Switzerland but lives and works in Zürich.

DOK MOBILE

Film production company based in Fribourg, Switzerland, founded by Francesca Scalisi and Mark Olexa.

FRANCESCA SCALISI

Producer of the film. Italian citizenship. Received degree from ZeLIG (School for Documentary, Television and New Media) in Bolzano. Cofounder of DOK MOBILE production company. Works as editor, producer and director. Cofoundor and Artistic Director of Flying Film Festival.

MARK OLEXA

Producer of the film. Swiss and czech citizenship. Received degree from ZeLIG (School for Documentary, Television and New Media) in Bolzano. Cofounder of DOK MOBILE production company, where he coproduced several international projects. He works as a director and producer. Cofounder and Artistic Director of Flying Film Festival.

Picture b809e484 e510 4c83 8589 5c75645cd3ddPicture f381e2a5 8aff 47bf af58 e5a5f4a01407Picture 02d2770b 8cff 4c0f 8a3d 6eeefce098d4

Project’s calendar

Shooting: april/mai 2017

Post-production: mai / june 2017

Premiere: Beginning of august 2017

Worum geht es?

«Der kleine Tod» ist ein kurzer Dokumentarfilm über den weiblichen Orgasmus. Frauen unterschiedlichen Alters, Herkunft, Erfahrungen und sexuellen Präferenzen sprechen ehrlich über ihre Orgasmen. Poetische, abstrakte und metaphorische Bilder lassen uns ins Herz ihrer Empfindungen abtauchen. Die porträtierten Frauen reden über ihre Lust, ihre Fantasien, ihre Sexualität. Mit Sensibilität, Poesie und Humor, fernab von Pornografie und Leistungskult, bringt uns der Film die Intimität von Frauen näher, wie wir es so noch nicht gesehen haben. Der Film ist ein kollektives Abenteuer, mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, Tabus zu brechen, die die weibliche Sexualität immer noch belasten.

«Der kleine Tod» ist ein Dialog zwischen Frauen, für Frauen. Und für Männer.

Wieso brauchen wir Unterstützung?

Wir haben schon einen Teil der nötigen Finanzen für die Realisierung des Projekts erhalten, aber dies reicht noch nicht, um mit den Dreharbeiten zu beginnen. Die Finanzierung eines Filmprojekts ist oft langwierig, und wir müssen zudem einen Anteil an Eigenmitteln dafür einsetzen. Aber alleine schaffen wir es nicht.

Wir brauchen dazu eure Hilfe! Gebt uns diesen letzten Anschub, um die Realisierung von «La petite Mort» in Gang zu bringen!

Picture 6a244e46 70fa 4434 8428 6d8ef3b2bd00

Wieso solltest du uns dabei unterstützen?

Weil «Der kleine Tod» ein bahnbrechendes und wagemutiges Projekt ist, das Frauen einlädt, ihre eigene Sexualität in die Hand zu nehmen. Zu lange hat eine männliche Vision die weibliche Lust dominiert und bestimmt. Es ist Zeit, Frauen über ihre eigene Sexualität sprechen zu lassen.

«Der kleine Tod» will die Tabus und mangelnde Kenntnis, die die weibliche Sexualität noch hemmen, überwinden. Zu lange konnten die Frauen weder ihr Recht auf Lust beanspruchen, noch haben sie sich Fragen über ihre eigene Begierde gestellt. Pornografie und Erotik sind immer noch überwiegend von Männern bestimmt und zu wenige Frauen erkennen sich in diesen Sichtweisen wieder. Heute noch wird eine Frau, die sexuell «sehr» aktiv ist, negativ beurteilt.

Der weibliche Orgasmus muss noch erforscht werden! Das Thema wurde bisher noch nie auf diese filmische, ästhetische, kollektive und ehrliche Art erarbeitet. Es ist Zeit ganz offen über Sexualität zu sprechen. Weil ein solcher Dialog uns eine reichere und harmonischere Sexualität ermöglicht.

Wer steckt hinter diesem Projekt?

ANNIE GISLER

Regisseurin und Erzählerin des Films. Nach ihrem Filmstudium, das sie von Costa Rica via Buenos Aires und Madrid bis Zürich geführt hat und das sie mit einem Bachelor of Arts in Film an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) erfolgreich abgeschlossen hat, arbeitet Annie mit Leidenschaft an ihrem ersten professionellen Filmprojekt: «Der kleine Tod». Urpsprünglich aus der Westschweiz, arbeitet und lebt Annie in Zürich.

www.anniegisler.com

DOK MOBILE

Filmproduktionsfirma mit Sitz in Fribourg, gegründet von Francesca Scalisi und Mark Olexa.

FRANCESCA SCALISI

Produzentin des Films. Absolventin der ZeLIG (School for Documentary, Television und New Media) in Bolzano. Mitbegründerin der Produktionsfirma DOK MOBILE. Francesca arbeitet auch als Regisseurin und Cutterin. Mitbegründerin und künstlerische Leiterin des Flying Film Festival. Sie kommt aus Italien.

MARK OLEXA

Produzent des Films, mit schweizerischer und tschechischer Herkunft. Nach seinem Studium an der PCFE (Prague Film School), absolvierte er seine Ausbildung an der ZeLIG (School for Documentary, Television und New Media) in Bolzano. Mitbegründer von DOK MOBILE, mit der er internationale Filme co-produziert. Mitbegründer und künstlerischer Leiter des Flying Film Festival.

Picture b809e484 e510 4c83 8589 5c75645cd3dd Picture f381e2a5 8aff 47bf af58 e5a5f4a01407 Picture 02d2770b 8cff 4c0f 8a3d 6eeefce098d4

Kalender des Projektes

Dreh: April / Mai 2017

Post-Produktion: Mai / Juni 2017

Première: Anfang August 2017