The dilemma

After the fourth month, a baby gets started on solids, and parents are all of a sudden faced with a great dilemma. Should they buy baby food or make it themselves. Making it at home means: finding out everything there is to know about ingredients, shopping for groceries, washing, peeling, cutting, steaming, pureeing, filling, storing/freezing – and always remembering to defrost on time. Up until now, the alternative was to buy conventional baby food in jars, which contains practically no natural vitamins and won’t expire for years. But who would ever want to feed their child something that is older than the child itself? Exactly. To solve this dilemma, we have developed yamo.

Content

What is yamo’s secret?

Yamo is 100% organic baby food. We only use pure, natural ingredients without additives and only work with regional producers from Switzerland.

But what’s really magical about yamo is how fresh it is: Unlike contemporary baby food manufacturers, we don’t sterilize yamo at high temperatures. Thermal sterilization not only destroys a lot of the vitamins but also the fresh taste and natural colors. For yamo, we use the innovative and gentle technology of high-pressure pasteurization. Thanks to the use of pressure instead of heat, our purees still contain all of their vitamins, their fresh real taste as well as their natural colors. And that way, yamo can even be stored refrigerated for several weeks – without any additives at all. Cool right?

Picture 9b1d2425 d519 477e 9f26 c17b2e7072afPicture 54518c97 50a6 4c14 beaa 0a87c9b43aca

How many yamo baby food creations are there?

We start out with seven yamo creations and cover all three baby food stages babies go through. From simple baby food after 4 months and baby food with multiple ingredients after 6 months through to cleverly concocted, delicious baby food creations after 8 months.

Picture 93ec5149 5a95 447c b277 07ee3c6d6d84Picture 62dc1524 791e 4b7c be33 da231749a39ePicture 72651c52 a276 4856 bc11 ff7c577e3731Picture a62a9c3a fd7c 462b a12e acfae38336a0

Why do we need your support?

After an intensive year of development, we have almost reached our goal. Together with regional suppliers, richly traditional family businesses, nutritionists and more than 30 parents, we have developed seven baby food creations. Manufacturing entirely in Switzerland guarantees high quality, safety and freshness. For the first large-scale production, we now need your support. With your support, we can successfully start a baby food revolution. Fresh, wholesome baby food made in Switzerland and stress-free parents, olé!

Content

How is yamo delivered to you?

Starting this May, you will receive your baby food rewards. We will inform you of the exact date shortly after the crowdfunding campaign is over. Because our baby food is so fresh, it has to be constantly cooled. That is why we insulate your package with natural, recycled wool and cool the baby food with reusable cooling pads. Our cooled shipping service is at no additional cost to you.

Content

Who we are?

Our team is made up of the three founders Tobias, José and Luca as well as several nutritionists and pediatric consultants. We all share a great goal: to provide parents with the freshest and highest quality food for their little ones, and to save them the hassle having to cook themselves.

Picture 264da388 d2be 4edc b7df 8a1799c80c61Picture 8e7bfe84 011c 4228 8099 64fee7257bd5Picture a7fd84ab 1b38 40c4 b09e 29c237d2e94d

Das Dilemma

Eltern von Babys in der Breiphase stehen vor einem nervigen Dilemma: Brei selber machen oder einkaufen? Selber zubereiten heisst regelmässig: Zutaten einkaufen, waschen, schälen, schneiden, dämpfen, pürieren, lagern/tiefkühlen und immer genug früh ans Auftauen denken. Die Alternative bisher waren herkömmliche Babygläschen. Diese enthalten aber fast keine natürlichen Vitamine mehr und sind jahrelang haltbar. Und wer gibt seinem Kind etwas zu essen, das älter ist als das Kind selber? Eben. Um dieses Dilemma zu lösen, haben wir yamo entwickelt.

Was ist das Geheimnis von yamo?

Yamo ist 100% biologischer Babybrei. Wir verwenden rein natürliche Zutaten ohne Zusatzstoffe und arbeiten nur mit regionalen Lieferanten aus der Schweiz zusammen.

Die wirkliche Magie bei yamo ist aber die Frische: Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Babybrei sterilisieren wir yamo nicht mit hoher Hitze. Die Hitzesterilisation macht neben vielen Vitaminen auch den frischen Geschmack und die natürlichen Farben kaputt. Wir verwenden für yamo die innovative und schonende Technologie der Hochdruckpasteurisation. Dank Druck anstatt Hitze haben unsere Breie noch alle Vitamine, den frischen, echten Geschmack sowie die natürlichen Farben. Und yamo bleibt so sogar mehrere Wochen gekühlt haltbar, und das ganz ohne Zusatzstoffe. Cool gell?

Welche Breikreationen existieren bereits?

Wir starten mit 7 yamo Kreationen und decken alle drei Brei-Stufen ab, die ein Baby durchläuft. Von einfachen Breien nach dem 4. Monat, über Breie mit mehreren Zutaten nach dem 6. Monat bis zu ausgeklügelt leckeren Breikreationen nach dem 8. Monat. Inhalt pro Breibecher 120g.

Wofür brauchen wir Deine Unterstützung?

Nach einem intensiven Entwicklungsjahr sind wir nun fast am Ziel. Zusammen mit regionalen Lieferanten, traditionsreichen Familienunternehmen, Ernährungsberatern und über 30 Eltern haben wir 7 Breikreationen entwickelt. Die komplette Produktion in der Schweiz garantiert höchste Qualität, Sicherheit und Frische. Für die erste grosse Produktion brauchen wir nun deine Unterstützung. Mit deiner Unterstützung gelingt uns der Start in die Breirevolution. Gesunder, frischer Babybrei aus der Schweiz und stressfreie Eltern, olé!

Auslieferung an dich

Ab Mai erhältst du deine Brei-Belohnungen. Über das genaue Datum wirst du von uns kurz nach dem Ende der Crowdfunding-Kampagne informiert. Weil unsere Breie frisch sind, müssen sie immer gekühlt sein. Deshalb isolieren wir Dein Paket mit natürlicher, rezyklierter Wolle und kühlen die Breie mit wiederverwendbaren Kühlpads. Für diesen Kühlversand entstehen für dich keine zusätzlichen Kosten.

Wer sind wir?

Unser Team besteht aus den drei Gründern José, Tobias und Luca, sowie aus mehreren ernährungswissenschaftlichen und kindermedizinischen Berater-/innen. Wir alle verfolgen ein grosses Ziel: Wir möchten Eltern die frischeste und hochwertigste Ernährung für ihre Kleinkinder ermöglichen, ohne dass sie zu Hause mit grossem Aufwand selber kochen müssen.