Help us make Bern a place of fairer trade and zero waste!

Bern Unverpackt wants to sell packaging-free organic food, toiletries, detergents and natural cosmetics, at a fair price! This means that products are offered in bulk bins and customers fill their own jars or bags. The Bern Unverpackt shop will be integrated into the culture-bar werkhof102; a vibrant and dynamic place to shop sustainably and meet with friends over a tea, coffee or beer! Here, we also aim to provide a platform for informal discussions on alternative forms of economy, sustainable social development and fair alternatives to the Swiss Franc (e.g. the cryptocurrency FairCoin).

Our vision is that less packaging waste is generated in Bern, and that fair products both local and artisanal become common place in all our homes. We intend to be a real alternative.

Content

That's why our project is special

We do not just want to be packaging-free shop, but also to become a FairSpot: open to all those who are committed to make Bern more sustainable. In addition, our association is organised in a sociocratic way and everyone can get involved. We have a clear goal: promote small-scale business cycles and support cool local producers. Our project differs from other shops also in that we can use the synergy potential with the werkhof102: Soon you can conveniently buy packaging free after having brunch on Sunday or during your after-work beer!

Content

Why do we need your support?

To make Bern Unverpackt a reality at werkhof102 we need a total of CHF 25’000. In a first Crowdfunding we have collected CHF 11’000 and CHF 6’000 in FairCoin. The fair cryptocurrency has huge potential in the future (e.g. we will buy olive oil from small communities in Andalusia) but is of less use for our start-up costs. That’s why we are aiming for another CHF 14’000 here on wemakeit.

Content

Hilf uns Bern ein Stück fairer und abfallfreier zu machen!

Bern Unverpackt will biologische Lebensmittel, Hygieneartikel, Reinigungsmittel und Naturkosmetik OHNE EINWEGVERPACKUNG verkaufen und zwar zu einem fairen Preis. Das heisst, die Artikel werden in Silos angeboten und von der Kundschaft in mitgebrachte Gefässe abgefüllt. Dieser Laden wird in die Kultur-Bar werkhof102 integriert. Wir wollen Synergien nutzen und eine Plattform bieten für (in)formellen Austausch über alternative Wirtschaftsformen, nachhaltige gesellschaftliche Entwicklung sowie faire Alternativen zum Schweizer Franken, wie die Kryptowährung FairCoin.

Zusammengefasst ist unsere Vision, dass in Bern weniger Verpackungsmüll anfällt und lokale, biologische und handwerklich hergestellte Produkte mehreren Menschen zugänglich werden. Wir wollen eine echte Alternative sein und bieten!

Content

Das besondere an unserem Projekt

Wir wollen nicht nur ein Laden ohne Verpackungen sein, sondern zu einem FairSpot werden: Offen für alle, die sich für ein nachhaltiges Bern einsetzen. Zudem ist unser Verein soziokratisch organisiert und jede(r) kann sich einbringen. Unser klares Ziel ist es, kleinräumige Wirtschaftskreisläufe zu fördern und lokale Produzierende zu unterstützen. Unser Projekt unterscheidet sich von anderen Läden auch dadruch, dass wir das Synergien nutzen können: Schon bald kannst du bequem nach dem Brunch im werkhof102 oder beim Feierabendbier unverpackt einkaufen!

Content

Dafür brauchen wir Unterstützung

Wir benötigen für die Umsetzung im werkhof102 mindestens 25’000 CHF. In einem ersten Crowdfunding haben wir 11’000 CHF und 6’000 CHF in Faircoin eingenommen. Die Kryptowährung Faircoin hat viel Potential für die Zukunft (wir werden sie z. B. zum Kauf von Olivenöl einer Kooperative aus Andalusien benutzen), hilft jedoch nur beschränkt bei der Startfinanzierung. Deshalb brauchen wir jetzt noch 14’000 CHF.

Content