1 projet, 3 visas, 5 continents, 6 mois, 7 sacs, 8 vaccins, 15 pays, 25 envois, 32 degrés, 72 questions, 142 heures d’avion, 181 nuits, 543 repas, …

Picture 8a7c3676 b73f 4822 a7d7 25b508d8d023Picture a8453e1e 907a 4090 97a1 e3d84875c451Picture 8c1b3827 c15f 415f 8c34 da72339c7e32Picture 1ec21878 2c13 4e7c bf23 0a21b01111ebPicture bc3dcf96 5c27 477c 985d dd64e88b5e31Picture cf0a7c61 346a 4896 b76d 3519483ed4cb

QUOI

Sur la base d’un questionnaire, je vais rendre visite à des designers et des artisans afin de provoquer une discussion autour de leur discipline et de leur production. De manière plus large, ce projet se concentrera également sur les cultures, les coutumes, les savoir-faire, les habitudes et les traditions.

COMMENT

J’ai déjà les billets d’avion pour le Maroc, le Sénégal et Madagascar. J’ai besoin de votre soutien pour le billet «tour du monde» qui comportera des haltes en Inde, en Indonésie, en Malaisie, en Chine, au Japon, en Nouvelle-Calédonie, en Australie, aux Etats-Unis, au Canada, au Mexique, à Cuba et au Brésil.

Picture 80a040bd fa4d 4265 8d59 275f418cd92aPicture 727dafc5 6342 4136 b585 c6ef01575b0dPicture 28026351 5890 494a b6c6 a670ed021d7dPicture e267c107 ee50 4b93 9b00 06ef580c761fPicture b9d05211 f98d 4fea 9756 89f6e9fddaca

POURQUOI

Une recherche qui se veut directe et anthropologique, afin de permettre un inventaire de designers, de pensées, d’objets de design, de recettes et de techniques de fabrication dans une idée de réflexion sur la durabilité entre l’industrie et l’artisanat et sur l’objet en lui-même et sa relation avec l’Homme.

IN FINE

A la fin de ce tour du monde non exhaustif, le but sera de créer une collection d’objets uniquement par la sélection afin de démontrer et d’étoffer un discours et une conclusion sur ce projet.

Picture 8fb68010 5aff 449d ba09 fc6788b40b8cPicture 58044004 1382 4c12 8e7a 17e935b789a3Picture cb261787 cc1d 43fd ace2 73902e70ee51Picture 8b88b3dd f484 4e68 bfdf 5787fa6b9142Picture 9f4c9421 857a 44e7 9b28 dbee2935dbdbPicture 517b48ac 15b5 4036 beaf 688c428f7981Picture a34cb0a7 eee7 47fe 8e47 9db5890d2647Picture 1995183b 91e7 4fba 847a 9dd3afa32541

1 project, 3 visas, 5 continents, 6 months, 7 bags, 8 vaccines, 15 countries, 25 parcels, 32 degrees, 72 questions, 142 hours of flying, 181 nights, 543 meals, …

What

I will visit designers and craftsmen using a questionnaire to trigger a discussion around their discipline and production. In a wider perspective, this project will also concentrate on the cultures, customs, know-how, habits and traditions.

How

I already have plane tickets for Morocco, Senegal and Madagascar. I need your support for the «round the world» ticket that will include stops in India, Indonesia, Malaysia, China, Japan, New Caledonia, Australia, the United States, Canada, Mexico, Cuba and Brazil.

Why

Research that is  direct and anthropological, so as to allow the creation of an inventory of designers, thoughts, designer objects, recipes and manufacturing techniques with the aim of reflecting on durability, between industry and crafts and on the objects themselves and their relationship to mankind.

In Fine

At the end of this non-exhaustive round the world trip, the aim is to create a collection of objects through selection only so as to demonstrate and develop views and a conclusion to this project.