Wer wir sind

Wir sind JOSH, eine Indie Grungy Groovy Rocky Shitty Poppy Funky Dark Folk Band aus Zürich. Die Leaderin und Songwriterin ist Janine. Ihre Geschwister Vera und Simon gehören zusammen mit Paul zum harten Kern. Neu mit von der Partie sind Ramon und Nick.

Seit userem Debut «The Kids Of The Sun» (2012) und der «Kingdom North EP» (2014) wurden einzelne Songs als Live Sessions veröffentlicht. Die Single «My Dear» vom Oktober 2016 war der letzte offizielle Release.

Hier kannst du reinhören.

In den letzten fünf Jahren waren wir viel auf Tour und spielten in der Schweiz, Deutschland, Italien, Dänemark, Holland und Sri Lanka.

Picture e910b790 5543 4b37 8c23 f1d63e3afc27Picture 5a98712b 0664 482e add8 606924d29861Picture ffe4508d f2fa 4cf4 a938 4cfaa2108f46Picture 1ac3b7f7 5557 4545 ba56 a6c8bb2034dcPicture cbf71b05 d8e4 41af 8f3d 149df15d7182Picture 590c3149 6d57 4e3a 8f8b d3c161496ad1

Was wir wollen & brauchen

Anfang Jahr haben wir auf einer einsamen Insel in Norwegen zusammen mit dem Kanadier Gavin Gardiner (www.thewoodenskymusic.com) zwölf neue Songs aufgenommen – Stoff für ein neues Album, «White Creatures», das wir im Frühjahr 2018 herausbringen möchten auf CD und Schallplatte. Ums der ganzen Welt zu zeigen, wollen wir auf Tour gehen und Konzerte spielen überall.

Seit über einem Jahr stecken wir all unsere Zeit in die Entwicklung und Produktion der neuen Songs, daher sind unsere finanziellen Mittel gering. Ohne eure Hilfe können wir das Album vor der Rückkehr der Dinosaurier schlichtweg nicht herausbringen.

Deshalb brauchen wir Freunde, Fans, Mäzene, Stiftungen, Firmen, Altreiche, Neureiche und jeden Unterstützer, der was für unsere Musik übrig hat, nämlich einen Franken oder zwei.

Wo das Geld hingeht:

  • Studio Kosten
  • Mixing
  • Mastering
  • CD & Vinyl Pressung
  • Artwork & Gestaltung
  • Musikvideo
  • Pressefotos

Was du bekommst

«Steili Goodies für geili fudis!»

Das Beste, was du kriegen kannst ist unser neues Album, finden wir. Aber wir haben auch was für Lagerfeuer Heroes, Callcenter-Liebhaber, Chili-Fanatiker, Zauberlehrlinge und gute Esser, Backpackers, Einkäufers, mutige Klavier- und Schlagzeugschüler, die treusten Fans, Grosszüzige, heisse Köche, Fashionistas, Sammler und Oldschool Kassetten-Freaks.

Dein Beitrag hier ist weit mehr als ein blosser Tauschhandel und bedeutet die Welt für uns! Mit deiner Hilfe können wir diese Platte finanzieren und uns auf das konzentrieren, was wir mit Leidenschaft tun und am besten können: Musik machen. Von Herzen Dankeschön.

Content

JOSH – White Creatures

by JOSH

Zürich, Giske, and Toronto

Early this year we recorded twelve new songs on a lonely island in Norway that we want to release in spring 2018! Help us fund this production and get the new album early, or a chili oil, or... !!!

CHF 28’681

124% of CHF 23’000

124 %
This is how it worksä

The «all or nothing» principle applies: The project only receives the funds if the funding target is reached or exceeded.

236 backers

Successfully concluded on 22/11/2017

Who we are

We are JOSH, an Indie, Grungy, Groovy, Rocky, Poppy, Funky, Dark Folk Band based in Zürich. Janine is the leader and songwriter of the band and Vera and Simon are her siblings. Along with Paul they make up the core members of the band welcoming newest members Ramon and Nick into the fold for the making of this record.

Listen here.

Since our debut «The Kids Of The Sun» (2012) followed by «Kingdom North EP» (2014) we have toured and performed across Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Denmark, Holland and Sri Lanka releasing live video sessions along the way.

What we want & need

Early this year we recorded twelve new songs on a lonely island in Norway that we want to release on CD and vinyl in spring 2018. We want to show you this beautiful record we made, called «White Creatures», go on tour and spread our love of music all over the world.

Creating and producing these songs was a very time consuming process and for over a year we worked almost exclusively on this rather than making the big money. As a result our financial resources have dwindled. Without your help we won’t be able to release the new album before the return of the dinosaurs.

We need friends, fans, art patrons, foundations, companies, new rich and old rich, supporters and every single fan of our music who is willing to back us with a franc, or two.

Where the money goes:

  • Studio costs
  • Mixing
  • Mastering
  • CD & Vinyl pressing
  • Artwork & design
  • Musicvideo
  • Press photos

What you get

«Good music for good people!»

The best you can get is our new album, in our opinion. Of course there’s more for everyone from hardcore fans to campfire singers and phone lovers, chili fanatics, wizard’s apprentices, hearty eaters, backpackers, shoppers, eager piano- and drum students, the generous, oldschool cassette freaks, fashionistas, gatherers and creative DIY enthusiasts.

Your contribution is far more than just a mere barter, it keeps the music alive! With your help we can finance our new album and focus fully on what we passionately do best: making music. Thank you for your continued support!