Picture 001943f2 473d 451b 97aa 370da0ad86d2

Art Container on the bank of the Rhine

In and around Basel, everyone knows the «Buvettes», the open air summer bars on the bank of the river Rhine that invite passers-by to sit down, have a drink and bite to eat and enjoy the view across the river.

One of these Buvettes, named «Oetlinger Buvette», is housed in two repurposed shipping containers, the sides of which soon turn into beautiful potential large-scale canvases in the mind of the ambitious artist - that’s how the idea of turning the Oetlinger Buvette into an oversized painting-sculpture during this year’s ART Basel was born.

Visualisation / Model

Picture ffee4b09 be64 4aae 83d3 d80e4806e262 Picture 79b19abc 3955 4f2f 8964 bb536ec3158a Picture 6a46a9e2 28ff 427a aff5 fe5119dc6386 Picture f2261259 db66 41c5 8428 18fec3b91d22 Picture 8d68f6b7 602c 4228 8dea 401b182fd4af Picture f89eb019 9a7a 4a7a a065 7abd60f060ed Picture ede88cd9 9901 466f b9f2 3db113814818

Your Support

I won’t bore you with technical details of how the design will be realised – I have a good plan!

However, it takes a bit of money to make a project of this size happen. I’m putting up some of that money – CHF 1’500 – myself (total projected cost is CHF 6’000). I do need your help for the rest, though (of course, I’m not unhappy if this campaign raises more than the aimed-for CHF 4’500 but that amount is the minimum necessary to be able to go ahead)!

There is not a penny / cent in this budget to pay for labour, it only covers the cost of materials, transport and rent of production facilities. My team and I are putting in the many hundreds of hours of our time free of charge.

The project is also not an «exhibition», that’s to say, there won’t be anything for sale. This really is just a labour of love and our only motivation is to create something beautiful for the enjoyment of the general public, thereby contributing to the art buzz that prevails in the city of Basel during the ART Basel week and to encourage thought and discussion about art.

The Rewards

As reward / thank you for your generous support, you get – apart from my sincere gratitude – art! In order for you to know what you are deciding for, I have included photographs / visualisations of the artworks in question below. The numbers in the image captions correspond to the numbers in the reward descriptions.

Picture acb81763 944a 4bd5 9a0f 7408223c4cf5 Picture 9ce78268 749a 40b5 89ed 5f3297eb8588 Picture f3d12dc8 b918 447a b760 dd1960d317cf Picture 4aa0c35f 5f63 4bd4 abd4 ac8db8107e8b Picture 910122fb e469 486f 9f78 d58fea83cd93 Picture 84fc2aed a4bc 4380 ac7b 93c24b5ac69e Picture 152cb892 c284 447b bfc4 2f1bc159607d Picture 10c67173 acef 41de bedd f5e2f913a8bc Picture 7d2f33a0 a732 4f84 a229 08109cc4fbea Picture 9b3c4e8f 228c 49b1 a755 9e19294be037 Picture ef2b0a6f ea7f 4e75 b423 fe7f6e6c5192 Picture c9d5c561 e898 48f4 9777 f57852215f28

Please note

  • differences in colour between the computer visualisation or the photograph of actual artwork and the final original artwork may occur.
  • I will be in Basel during the whole ART Basel week – it goes without saying that I would love to meet any of my supporters who are there during that or any other time when we’re both in Basel at the «Oetlinger Buvette» for a drink and a bite to eat!
  • *reward 8 only available to those living in London or Switzerland (personal home visit at a mutually agreed date and time)
  • ** rewards 9 – 13 available to everyone, although home delivery only possible to those living either in Switzerland or in London
  • rewards 1 - 5 will be sent out at the end of August 2015
  • rewards 6 & 7 will be sent out at the end of September 2015
  • rewards 9 – 13 will be sent out at the end of July 2015 (in case of home delivery at a mutually agreed date and time)
  • to work out at what level you’re supporting in your currency (approximately), multiply the CHF (Swiss franc) amounts x 0.70 to get GPB / x 1.05 to get US $ / x 0.97 to get Euros

Picture 001943f2 473d 451b 97aa 370da0ad86d2

Oetlinger Buvette Kunstcontainer

Regional kennt sie jeder, die Buvetten am Basler Rheinbord. Geöffnet während den warmen 6 Monaten, laden die Freiluft-Gastrobetriebe zum Essen, Trinken und Verweilen ein.

Die Oetlinger Buvette ist in zwei umfunktionierten Schiffscontainern untergebracht – der ambitionierte Künstler denkt über dessen Seiten schon bald mal als herrliche potenzielle Leinwände nach, womit die Idee, die Oetlinger Buvette während der diesjährigen ART Basel Woche in eine überdimensionale Gemälde-Skulptur zu verwandeln, geboren war.

Visualisierung / Modell

Picture ffee4b09 be64 4aae 83d3 d80e4806e262Picture 79b19abc 3955 4f2f 8964 bb536ec3158aPicture 6a46a9e2 28ff 427a aff5 fe5119dc6386Picture f2261259 db66 41c5 8428 18fec3b91d22Picture 8d68f6b7 602c 4228 8dea 401b182fd4afPicture f89eb019 9a7a 4a7a a065 7abd60f060edPicture ede88cd9 9901 466f b9f2 3db113814818

Eure Unterstützung

Mit Details zur Umsetzung will ich nicht langweilen – ich habe einen guten Plan!

Das ganze Projekt kostest aber ein bisschen Geld. Einen Teil davon – CHF 1’500 – bringe ich selbst ein (mein Gesamtbudget beträgt CHF 6’000), aber für den Rest brauche ich eure Hilfe (ich bin natürlich nicht traurig, wenn mehr als die erhofften CHF 4’500 zusammenkommen, aber dieser Betrag ist das Minimum, den es zur Umsetzung braucht).

Das Budget enthält keinen Rappen Bezahlung für geleistete Arbeit, sondern ausschliesslich Material-, Miet- und Reise- und Transportkosten. Die Hunderten von Arbeitsstunden investieren mein Team und ich untentgeltlich.

Das Projekt ist auch keine «Ausstellung», hat also keine Verkaufs-Komponente. Es geht wirklich einfach darum, etwas Schönes auf die Beine, bzw. an den Rhein zu stellen und somit einen allgemeinen künstlerischen Beitrag zur während der ART Basel Woche vorherrschenden Kunst-Begeisterung in der Stadt zu leisten. Ziel ist es, den Buvetten-Kunden und Passanten mit dem auf eine Woche beschränkten neuen Look eine Freude zu machen und gegebenenfalls zum Nachdenken und zu Gesprächen über Kunst anzuregen.

Die Belohnungen

Als Belohnungen / Dankeschön für eure grosszügige Unterstützung gibt’s – neben meiner aufrichtigen Dankbarkeit – Kunst! Damit ihr wisst, wofür ihr euch entscheidet, habe ich unten Fotos / Visualisierungen der Kunstwerke eingefügt – Die Nummer in der Bildlegende korrespondiert mit der Nummer in der Beschreibung der Belohnung.

Picture acb81763 944a 4bd5 9a0f 7408223c4cf5Picture 9ce78268 749a 40b5 89ed 5f3297eb8588Picture f3d12dc8 b918 447a b760 dd1960d317cfPicture 4aa0c35f 5f63 4bd4 abd4 ac8db8107e8bPicture 910122fb e469 486f 9f78 d58fea83cd93Picture 84fc2aed a4bc 4380 ac7b 93c24b5ac69ePicture 152cb892 c284 447b bfc4 2f1bc159607dPicture 10c67173 acef 41de bedd f5e2f913a8bcPicture 7d2f33a0 a732 4f84 a229 08109cc4fbeaPicture 9b3c4e8f 228c 49b1 a755 9e19294be037Picture ef2b0a6f ea7f 4e75 b423 fe7f6e6c5192Picture c9d5c561 e898 48f4 9777 f57852215f28

Hinweise

  • sowohl bei den Computervisualisierungen wie den Fotos von Originalarbeiten können farbliche Abweichungen zwischen Abbildung und Original vorkommen.
  • Belohnung 8 nur erhältlich für in der Schweiz oder London Wohnhafte (Besuch bei dir zuhause auf Absprache)
  • Belohnung 9 – 13: grundsätzlich für alle erhältlich, aber das Bild persönlich zu liefern, geht nur, wenn du in der Schweiz oder in London wohnst
  • Belohnungen 1 – 5 werden Ende August 2015 verschickt (Treffen an der Buvette auf Absprache)
  • Belohnungen 6 & 7 werden Ende September 2015 verschickt (Treffen an der Buvette auf Absprache)
  • Belohnungen 9 – 13 werden Ende Juli 2015 ausgeliefert (falls persönlich geliefert, auf Absprache)