Eine Residenz mit Blick über den See und die Berge

Lago Mio ist die erste Künstlerresidenz im Herzen von Lugano. Jeden Sommer laden wir zwei / drei Künstler_innen ein, zwei Monate in unserer Stadt zu verbringen.

Aus 112 Bewerbungen wählte unsere Jury (Elise Lammer/Lausanne, Giovanna Silva/Mailand, Benedikt Wyss/Basel) für die Erstausgabe 2019 drei Künstler_innen aus, die sich mit sozial engagiertem Filmemachen beschäftigen: Chika Anadu (Nigeria/UK), Tobias Madison (CH/US) und Zayne Armstrong (US/EU).

Während ihres Aufenthalts in Lugano werden diese drei Künstler an drei unabhängigen Filmprojekten arbeiten. Wir sind auf der Suche nach Mitteln zur Unterstützung ihrer Produktionskosten für die Ausstellung (Eröffnung am 25. Oktober) und den Katalog.

Picture 4b7943d9 7925 4c3b 905b 8e1d34c01b3fPicture a6c27ee6 3e54 4f15 be83 7771f71b23dfPicture 18dfa978 ec12 40db acca f15b089f0b37Picture 48e2eb24 2f69 4e59 9075 b2fa3776c552Picture e9b4ea69 af94 48a1 9128 50c203c00c66Picture 6562dd1f c1e2 49fc 9619 1d261ba5576fPicture 71339a8c a8a3 46a0 8f49 5468e3835b73

Ein Aufruf zur Kunst

Lago Mio ist ein Projekt, das die Unterstützung von allen benötigt, Institutionen und Einzelpersonen. Die Ausgabe 2019 kann dank der Unterstützung einiger Privatpersonen und der Stadt Lugano lanciert werden. Die restlichen Produktionskosten müssen wir auf diesem Weg decken.

Mit der Anerkennung dieses Aufrufs ermöglichst du Lago Mio nicht nur die Finanzierung der Produktionskosten für die Ausstellung und den wichtigen Katalog, sondern gibst auch ein wichtiges Signal an unsere Region und ihre Institutionen.

Warum du Lago Mio unterstützen solltest

Glaubst du an die Bedeutung einer unabhängigen Kultur? Möchtest du ein offeneres und internationaleres Lugano? Bist du neugierig auf das Ergebnis der ersten Ausgabe von Lago Mio?

Wenn die Antwort ja ist, bist du hier richtig! Wir sind 11 (!) leidenschaftliche Freiwillige, die sich um Kunst und Kultur kümmern und Mittel für die Produktion der Abschlussausstellung (25. Oktober) und des interaktiven Katalogs der ersten Ausgabe der Lago Mio Artist Residency suchen.

Zudem hoffen wir, dass diese Kampagne die Aufmerksamkeit auf die Frage der Unterstützung von kulturellen Initiativen lenken kann.

Als Gegenleistung für deine Unterstützung bieten wir viele exklusive kulturelle Erfahrungen, darunter Atelierbesuche und Momente des Austauschs mit den Künstler_innen, Tageskarten am Filmfestival Locarno, einen einmaligen Blick auf das Feuerwerk am 1. August, sowie limitierte Publikationen und einzigartige Kunstwerke.

Picture 44ea5d10 2d88 479a 8061 dd769b556e33Picture 61ab6987 4f75 4468 bb7c 8d3dd4bbbda4Picture de02f5df 4ce1 4628 9df8 101690869277Picture 203b2524 87b3 4a44 a8bc 3596496626c7Picture 5fed5b5f 8888 4114 80ed 6ff4c6642919

An artist residence overlooking Lugano lake

Lago Mio Artist Residency is the first artist residency in the heart of Lugano and every summer we invite two / three artists to spend two months in our city.

Out of 112 applications received for the 2019 edition, our jury (Elise Lammer - Lausanne, Giovanna Silva - Milan, Benedikt Wyss - Basel) chose three artists involved in social cinema: Chika Anadu (Nigeria / UK), Tobias Madison (CH / US) and Zayne Armstrong (EU / US).

During the period of residence in Lugano the three artists will work on three independent film projects. We are looking for funds to support the production costs of the exhibition (opening on 25 October) and of the catalog!

Picture 4b7943d9 7925 4c3b 905b 8e1d34c01b3fPicture a6c27ee6 3e54 4f15 be83 7771f71b23dfPicture 18dfa978 ec12 40db acca f15b089f0b37Picture 48e2eb24 2f69 4e59 9075 b2fa3776c552Picture e9b4ea69 af94 48a1 9128 50c203c00c66Picture 6562dd1f c1e2 49fc 9619 1d261ba5576fPicture 71339a8c a8a3 46a0 8f49 5468e3835b73

A call to the arts

Lago Mio is a project that needs the support of everyone, institutions, and individuals. The 2019 edition started thanks mainly to the support of some private individuals and the City of Lugano, but we still lack part of the budget to cover the costs.

By accepting this «call to the arts» you will not only allow Lago Mio to bear the costs of production for the exhibition and the important catalog, but you will also give an important signal to our city and institutions.

Why you should support Lago Mio

Do you also believe in the importance of independent culture? Do you want a more open and international Lugano? Are you curious to see the result of this first edition of Lago Mio?

If the answer is yes, you are in the right place! We are 11 (!) passionate volunteers caring about art and culture and we are looking for funding for the production of the final exhibition (October 25th) and for the creation of an interactive catalog of the first edition of Lago Mio Artist Residency.

We also hope that this campaign can bring attention to the issue of supporting bottom up cultural initiatives.

In exchange for your support, we offer many exclusive cultural experiences including studio visits and moments of exchange with the artists, of the daily passes at the Locarno Film Festival, a unique and unmissable view of the fireworks on August 1st, in addition to limited publications and unique works of art.

Picture 44ea5d10 2d88 479a 8061 dd769b556e33Picture 61ab6987 4f75 4468 bb7c 8d3dd4bbbda4Picture de02f5df 4ce1 4628 9df8 101690869277Picture 203b2524 87b3 4a44 a8bc 3596496626c7Picture 5fed5b5f 8888 4114 80ed 6ff4c6642919