BAUM started as a Solo Support Act for Van Morrison, The John Butler Trio and Gawin DeGraw. After that he went to New York to record his debut album. Meanwhile BAUM is a band consisting of Baum (guitars, vocals), Marc Hemantha Hufschmid (drums), Simon Winiger (guitars, piano, trumpet), Andreas Aeberhard (bass) and Marcel Vogler (vibraphone).