What is the Salon de la Bière ?

What is the Salon de la Bière ?For the very first edition of the Salon de la Bière, we would like to offer you a great tasting day in the presence of 35 breweries from all over Switzerland. From Geneva to Sion, via Neuchâtel, Zurich or Lugano! Our event would take place in the multipurpose hall (salle polyvalente) in Conthey, Valais, on 20 April 2019.

We have a place, a date, motivated exhibitors… all we need now is YOU! As our organisation is 100% voluntary, the event will be exclusively financed by sponsorship and ticket sales. That’s why we need YOU to make this colossal project happen!

If our project is successful, we will introduce you to the world of beer with stands such as brewing equipment stores, specialised bookshops, explanations of manufacturing processes, raw materials…. Not to mention food stands to delight your taste buds.

Finally, we would also provide a children’s area with creative (alcohol-free) entertainment. So that parents can enjoy the day with confidence :-)

If all this has made you want to come to the Salon de la Bière, don’t hesitate any longer and buy your tickets, or one of our many counterparts! You can also offer some to your most beer-loving friends. Cheers!

Why make a Salon de la Bière?

You may not know it, but our country holds the record for the number of microbreweries per capita in the WORLD, with more than 1,000 producers and 4,000 types of beer brewed each year. This unique world deserves to be discovered.

But going around our country to meet each brewery is not an easy task. Therefore we invite you to meet 35 of them, from 10 different cantons, in one day and to (re)discover craft beer.

During this day, you will be able to taste beers in quantities of 1dl and 2.5dl, allowing you to taste a multitude of flavours, with moderation of course.

What will your support be used for?

Unlike other events, we will not make any profit on the sale of beer. The money will go directly to the brewers to support their work. They pay their stand at the cost price (even a little cheaper).

In order to cover the costs of renting the room, the purchase of glasses, refrigerated spaces, equipment etc… we are only financed by the sponsors and by your support.

As mentioned above, the Salon de la Bière operates with an organisation of 100% volunteer enthusiasts. No member of our team is paid in any way whatsoever. And if, however, we raise more money than necessary, every penny will be invested in the show, in order to improve it and set up the best possible event.

Content

Was ist der Salon de la Bière?

Für die erste Ausgabe des Salons möchten wir Ihnen einen großen Verkostungstag mit 35 Brauereien aus der ganzen Schweiz anbieten. Aus Genf, Sitten, Neuenburg, Zürich oder Lugano! Unsere Veranstaltung würde am 20. April 2019 in der Mehrzweckhalle (salle polyvalente) Conthey im Wallis stattfinden.

Wir haben einen Ort, ein Datum, motivierte Aussteller…. alles, was wir jetzt brauchen, sind Sie! Da unsere Organisation zu 100% ehrenamtlich ist, wird die Veranstaltung nur durch Sponsoring und Ticketverkauf finanziert. Deshalb brauchen wir SIE, um dieses kolossale Projekt zu verwirklichen!

Wenn unser Projekt erfolgreich ist, führen wir Sie in die Welt des Bieres ein, mit Ständen wie Brauereigeräten, Fachbuchhandlungen, Erklärungen zu Herstellungsverfahren, Rohstoffen… Und natürlich auch mit Essensständen.

Schließlich würden wir auch einen Kinderbereich mit kreativer (alkoholfreier) Unterhaltung anbieten. Damit die Eltern den Tag selbstbewusst genießen können :-)

Wenn Sie zum Salon de la Bière kommen möchten, warten Sie nicht länger und kaufen Sie Tickets oder eines unserer vielen Dankeschöns! Sie können auch Ihren bierliebendsten Freunden welche schenken. Prost!

Warum machen wir einen Biersalon ?

Sie wissen es vielleicht nicht, aber unser Land hält den Rekord für die Anzahl der Kleinbrauereien pro Kopf der WELT mit mehr als 1.000 Produzenten und 4.000 gebrauten Biersorten pro Jahr.

Aber es ist keine leichte Aufgabe, durch unser Land zu reisen, um jede Brauerei zu treffen. Deshalb laden wir Sie ein, 35 von ihnen aus 10 verschiedenen Kantonen an einem Tag zu treffen und das Craft-Bier (wieder) zu entdecken.

An diesem Tag können Sie die Biere in Mengen von 1dl und 2,5dl probieren, so dass Sie eine Vielzahl von Bieren (natürlich in Maßen) probieren können .

Wofür wird Ihre Unterstützung verwendet?

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Veranstaltungen werden wir keinen Gewinn aus dem Verkauf von Bier machen. Das Geld geht direkt an die Brauer, um ihre Arbeit zu unterstützen. Letztere bezahlen ihren Stand zum Selbstkostenpreis (sogar etwas billiger).

Um die Kosten für die Raummiete, den Kauf von Gläsern, Kühlräumen, Geräten usw…. zu decken, werden wir nur von den Sponsoren und durch Ihre Unterstützung finanziert.

Wie bereits erwähnt, besteht unser Team aus 100% freiwilligen Enthusiasten. Kein Mitglied unseres Teams wird in irgendeiner Weise bezahlt. Und wenn wir jedoch mehr Geld als nötig sammeln, wird jeder Cent in die Messe investiert, um sie zu verbessern und die bestmögliche Veranstaltung zu organisieren.

Content